We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

i visited and stayed at this hotel 3 times prior to the refurb. liked it before and still like it now. caters for the older guests, i would suggest 35 upwards. lovely and clean. good entertainment byt bar drinks are too pricey. either give a double or drop the prices please. food excellent but quite basic. service is excellent from hotel staff. room is good without being great. why no fridges?? would very uch recommend this peaceful, tranquil, well positioned hotel. always quiet enough to sleep, even early evening. recommended from this unbiased traveller.

Room Tip: choose sea view definetly
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank montyduran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel. Regardless you are here for business or leisure, we are conveniently located with direct access to the promenade, shops and bars just around the corner, beach near by etc. all within walking distance. Your comments regarding the service with personal touch is very encouraging and all staff members are very proud about, we do stand for as a team. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 2,144 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.
The hotel, food, cleanliness was excellent.
Would go back again.
From the outside it looked nothing.
The rooms and the whole decor was well looked after.
Prices for drinks and coffee were reasonably.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sloppyjoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted you find the staff to be so friendly and helpful. Customer service is something we strive to excel at here at the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel and I am delighted that your experiences have been such pleasurable ones, all our team is working very hard to get the 4**** category!! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too fare future and thank you once again for taking the time!
Kind Regards
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Second time at this hotel,even though its been refurbished we still got the same type of room as four years ago,but this was ok,no complaints.
The foyer and reception area looks lovely after the refurb,but the resturant was better before,the tables are much too close together more like a cafeteria than a resturant.I have noticed a few negative comments about this.I do not think it is in keeping with the image of the hotel.
However the food is really good and the staff are fabulous especially the chefs and reception staff. Excellent location,plus there is a taxi rank and a bus stop outside the hotel.
We are going back in September for two weeks and cannot wait!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guests,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and indeed for your continued support of our hotel.
From beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your review. We are very proud of the high level of service that we provide. We are also truly blessed to have such a wonderful team, and it is always very gratifying to receive such high praise. I will be certain to pass on your wonderful comments to whole team,
Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, it is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Warm regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Big Sur hotel and had a lovely holiday. We had booked a junior suite direct with hotel and it was well worth paying the extra money. The suite was huge with jacuzzi bath , 2 balconies ,2 TV,s and four poster bed. We looked onto the port where the ferries arrived each day. The room was kept immaculate by our very friendly room maid, clean towels every day and change of sheets when requested. As it is an adults only hotel it was always very peaceful around the pool .The decor in the hotel is clean and bright and reception staff are very helpful.. We were half board and found that we never had a problem getting a table in dining room. There was always a choice of freshly cooked fish and meat each evening, waiters and chefs were very friendly. My husband joined in the games every day and thoroughly enjoyed them. The second floor in hotel is closed off at moment for refurbishment, we were on 6 th floor so never heard any noise. Nice quiet area around hotel . We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor with sea view.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lilacoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for making us your home away from home when you were in Tenerife, as well as for posting a review from your last visit on TripAdvisor. We are so very happy that you enjoy our hotel and have had such positive experiences staying with us. It's really a pleasure to hear from our guests that we are doing a good job.
Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Thank you again for your loyalty.
Kind regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in the middle of April. Having read some previous reviews we were slightly concerned but were in no way disappointed on arrival. As others have mentioned we were greeted with a chilled glass of cava and a friendly welcome.
We booked the hotel direct through their website and opted for a junior suite - much cheaper booking it this way than via Thomas cook. We also asked for a high floor. The junior suite was light, bright and extremely spacious. It was also refurbished and had the added bonus of 2 balconies, one with a sea view and the other looking out to the front of the hotel. Another plus for me was the fact the junior suite comes with a king size bed as opposed to twin beds and gave for a brilliant nights sleep. I am a bit fussy with hotel rooms but this one was perfect in every way.
Some previous reviewers had commented on the age of the guests, we are in our mid thirties and although below the average age there was quite a few younger couples. This gave for a very relaxing place to stay.
The only downside for me was the food, evening meals were lacking in quality for me, although there was plenty of it, the food was not always to my taste but that would in no way deter me from staying here.
This hotel is working very hard to get its fourth star and I have no doubt if the food improved they would be there.
We definitely plan to return to the hotel again on our next visit to Tenerife and look forward to seeing the resident cat again!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lilyjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you very much very much for having posted your comments about your stay in the h10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor. It helps us to continue in our objective to reach the 100% guest satisfaction, We pride ourselves on our commitment to quality service and helping our guests to make lasting vacation memories, even if our meals were not the right selection for you! but be sure that we will go on improving! Thank you very much!
Yours Faithfully.
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the H10 Big Sur. The whole atmosphere of this hotel is very good, staff very helpful and friendly. We were not lucky enough to have a room with a sea view but used the Chill Out area on the 8th floor to soak up the wonderful sea views. Our room was lovely and the views across to the mountains were great. The food was good and the facilities throughout the hotel excellent. This area of Los Christianos is very peaceful but has all the benefits of the busier resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities available at our hotel. We work hard to ensure our guests can safely enjoy their time with us, and we are really pleased to know that we met your expectations. Thank you again!
Kind regards,!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked a weeks holiday for my husbands birthday at the H10 Big Sur with Thomas Cook and we had a wonderful time. On arrival we were offered champagne or juice and check in was quick and easy. Our room on the 5th floor had a lovely sea view. The hotel had prepared a bottle of champagne on ice with a card and balloons for my husbands birthday, a nice touch. The room was spacious and the decor boutique. The whole hotel had a lovely style to it and the staff were friendly and welcoming. All meals were buffet and a wide choice was available, served on very hot plates. I must mention the thick back bacon cooked to your liking at breakfast it was fab. The hotel provided entertainment each evening or a short stroll along the sea front brought you to lots of bars and a variety of shops, think Westfield with sunshine. We will return to the Big Sur without a doubt.

Room Tip: Sea view on a high floor well worth any extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Makem4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for the fantastic review, your encouraging comments certainly put a big smile on all of our staff faces, and will never fade away. At the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, our proposal is all our guests to feel at home away from home and I was delighted to know that our team was able to make you feel welcome!
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too far distance!
Kind regards.
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,612 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,485 reviews
3.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel

Address: Avda. Juan Carlos I 28, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $157 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located facing the sea in the area of Los Cristianos, the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel is a new boutique hotel specialised in holidays for adults with an elegant and modern interior design with a very Mediterranean and cosy vintage touch. Discover all its services: Blue Bay Restaurant, Cactus Bar, new outdoor swimming pool area, chill-out terrace with sea views and Despacio Beauty Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing