We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for a week at the beginning of April. Location was convenient to explore the resort on foot or by bus. Hotel very clean dining room produced food of a high standard. Would stay there again. The activity organisers were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. We could not fault anything about our stay. Although we were not in one of the refurbished rooms we still couldn't fault the comfort and cleanliness. All credit should go to the staff who work here as they were helpful, friendly and very happy! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view and it was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review and for staying with us here at The H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, I am delighted that the location met your needs and you found all the little touches made the stay enjoyable. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Had a great time at this place , 6 of us came from west wales for a wk on the 2nd April 2013, it was very comfortable and a very well appointed hotel , no kids and great place to relax .
Food and service was great .
would go again ......

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your relax at the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel! It is always fabulous to hear when we are able to surprise and delight our guests, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for a week and we had a fab time!
The location was perfect!The hotel was really nice and the food
was great.The staff was very friendly and caring.
Special thanks to ricardo from the animation team,he did a very good
job to entertain the guests, proffesional and always with a smile.
I won't hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Katerina and Diana in the reception did our vacation always With a friendly smile and With a proffesional attitude. The food was great and the location is fab! Unfortenelly we cant go there anymore because of the difficulties for us as disable persons to rent all the things we needed, manly on the hotells principals. Not the renting company LERO who was a PRO as always! We Will be back, but in a different hotell;) Great Stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annamannagryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the H10 BIG SUR Boutique Hotel.
We are very pleased to know that your time with us met your expectations and that our team members made an impact on your stay.
Just to explain, you know that we have 2 rooms for disabled clients, but just rooms with adapted bath rooms and roll-in-shower, for guests confined to a wheel chair but able to lead their daily life.
You know the hotel and the rooms, to put an electric bed into a room, the normal bed has to go out and we really don´t have space to store the beds.
You know us, we put all our love and professionalism that all our customers are feeling at home but it is clear that as we can not accept bookings for clients requiring a very special care. It is not that we are not having heart, you know that we certainly have a lot and really wish that all our guests feel at home between us but in some cases we can not guarantee to fulfill the needs of disabled guests.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment!
Kind regards
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and would say that from the moment we entered reception to the moment we left, we were most impressed. Reception staff are very caring and attentive at all times. The location is ideal - if you go out of the hotel front entrance, 5 minutes leads you to shops and Sunday market , and out of the hotel back entrance you are straight onto the promenade with 10 minutes stroll to shops, bars and restaurants, and a further lovely walk to Playa Vistas Beach , and even beyond that to Playa de las Americas, with plenty of seating on the way. The food is well presented and something for everyone, although the beef at the speciality cooking area was so undercooked it was inedible; There is one particular lady chef at breakfast who cooks the most delicious omelettes with English crispy bacon (you need to ask if you want anything crispy/cooking well) - the chefs have so many people to deal with that they tend to be too quick by undercooking everything. We had a room on the 6th floor facing the mountains and main road which is ok if you don't want any sun at all (quite expensive if you want to upgrade to a rear room with guaranteed sun and a pool/sea view). When you've been out and about in the sun all day it's quite nice to be in the shade; the pool area gets very crowded and loads of people are down early leaving their towels, bags and books ready for later; there is however a lovely roof top terrace with beds in or out of the sun, though here again the same people think it's their right to commandier the same bed every day of their stay, and even tie coloured scarves to the sun brollies but don't appear until much later! Management need to enforce the so called Rules. The cleanliness of the hotel is second to none - towles are changed daily and beds twice a week, and a lovely clean smell permeates throughout the hotel. We would say this is the best hotel we have stayed in and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: The higher the better, and a seaview room if you like the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

From the moment we entered the hotel,we felt quite relaxed.We could 'nt really fault anything apart from not having a kettle in the room.The coffee machine was a nice idea,but you only had 2 small coffee capsules & & couple of small(tiny)espresso cups.The hotel was very clean,staff were friendly & helpful.The food was really good,plenty of choice.The pool area really clean & felt very chilled.Loved the hotel's cat "Oases"made me feel at home!Great location for everywhere.All in all a Fab hotel.:-)

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,570 reviews
3.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,166 reviews
13.1 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel

Address: Avda. Juan Carlos I 28, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $149 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located facing the sea in the area of Los Cristianos, the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel is a new boutique hotel specialised in holidays for adults with an elegant and modern interior design with a very Mediterranean and cosy vintage touch. Discover all its services: Blue Bay Restaurant, Cactus Bar, new outdoor swimming pool area, chill-out terrace with sea views and Despacio Beauty Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing