We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fortuna - Fabulous Restuarant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante La Fortuna

Restaurante La Fortuna
Ranked #34 of 402 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fortuna - Fabulous Restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Well not alot that can be said here other than "absolutely fabulous restaurant". We've not been to Tenerife and the Fortuna in over 5 years. First time we came across this restaurant was probably 20 years ago when it was recommended by someone whom we met in Tenerife. First stop everytime is the Fortuna, in fact we ate their 5 out of our 7 evenings. The food is excellent especially the leg of lamb which falls off the bone & fillet steaks and we were partial to an irish coffee after our meal & wine. That coupled with the excellent service we received, along with some familiar faces whom have been in this restaurant it must for 20 years.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank howardstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    48
    13
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really nice authentic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went hear on a friends recomendation and we were not disappointed. They staff are friendly and efficient. The food in excellent. l had pork fillet with pepper sauce and it was the most suculent l have eaten in a long time. My husband had the lamb again this did not disappoint, it fell from the bone and was tasty and tender. The veg was also very nice, not the usual cooked to death stuff you get sometimes. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosecraig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“If you like Lamb...It's a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Recommended by a friend and had to find it in Los Christianos. Worth the effort. The staff were friendly and funny and the leg of lamb and smaller lamb steaks for our children were magnificent. I had red cabbage with mine and my family had the vegetables, and I am glad to say mine was best. Went twice, brilliant!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lowe2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Food is excellent here. We started coming here about 10 years ago. It is a small family run restaurant serving good quality 'real' food, offering good wine and good atmosphere.
The lamb was gourgeous and the steaks were top quality cuts that I would serve at home. Fresh vegetables and good choice of all courses - the starters are huge so go easy on them!
Will return when we are back in Tenerife.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyHolidayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An old favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We first went to La Fortuna in the mid 90s and still go every other night when on holiday here. This says everything really. It is best to go here when you are hungry as the lamb, steaks, stroganoff, etc, are served in very generous portions and with canarian potatoes as well if you want. Along with a litre (8.50 euros) or half litre of house wine it makes for a very happy and contented late night stroll back home afterwards. Mine host Marian is still there after all these years and is a very welcoming and genial guy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Fortuna also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Restaurante La Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing