We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of V7 CRISTIAN SUR

Free sun-beds,  delightful gardens, & friendly Reception.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Free sun-beds,  delightful gardens, & friendly Reception.
2 delightful pools,1 heated in winter, with all-day restaurants, bar, & delicatessen. Well equipped Kitchen with kitchen utensils & cutlery for up to 5 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
17 reviews
Free sun-beds,  delightful gardens, & friendly Reception.
2 delightful pools,1 heated in winter, with all-day restaurants, bar, & delicatessen.
Well equipped Kitchen with kitchen utensils & cutlery for up to 5 guests.
New flat screen TV. DVD Player.
Comfortable lounge area for up to 5 people.
Master bedroom with twin beds
Both bedrooms have ensuite facilities which include a shower, toilet , handbasin & vanity unit.
Bedroom 2 with ensuite facilities.
Ensuite shower room to 2nd bedroom with washing machine.
Spacious Balcony for alfresco dining with table and seating for up to 5 guests.
View from the balcony adjoining the sitting-room where you can eat &/or enjoy your afternoon siesta.
Cristian Sur Reception for Wifi / Internet access & information.
Dine al fresco at the local restaurants
Views of Los Cristianos Harbour, only 10 mins walk from the apt.
Fresh fish and seafood is caught daiily& served in the local restaurants.
Working harbour , always very interesting to stroll along & watch
Los Cristianos Town Square with cafés, bars, shops and restaurants.
Safari Centre has many restaurants a short taxi ride away/15 minute seafront stroll.
Safari Centre, lovely for pre-dinner cocktails with bars, nightclubs& a Theatre nearby.
The Safari Centre is also a large Shopping Centre.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tdsuzie
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely Apartment. Clean and Perfectly Located. Will definitely book again. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE TOO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick24064...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christian Sur”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A really good two bedroom two bathroom apartment ideal for a family the complex is compact with good facilities and two excellent pool areas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us Mick ; we do hope to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worse apartment we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

1 bed apartment converted to 2 bed, bedroom is so small you can hardly walk round 2 tiny single beds put together, sheets didn't even fit. bathroom put in my front door is so tiny and shower you can't move in with mould around shower tray and curtain. 2nd bedroom not used but smelt all the time we were there even after putting bleach down toilet for days, no air in it as just added as bedroom where kitchen was originally very badly. No oven only hob and tiny oven under microwave. How some one can advertise this as a 2 bed just after more money from holiday makers. Ruined our 20th wedding anniversary, never again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Tony H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad conversion”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment has been converted from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom and has been done badly. There isn't and room in the apartment to swing a cat, certainly not room for 4 adults as it was sold to us.
The hallway cupboard has been converted into a bathroom...well the good news is you can sit down and go to the toiley whilst washing your hands in the basin and wasing your feet in the shower at the same time ...it so small..good news if you are in a rush I guess.

The furniture is old and needs updating / refurbishment.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusyMum19...
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Most Enjoyable Stay in Los Cristianos”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself my husband and two children (12 & 4) had a most enjoyable stay at this very convenient, clean, well equipped apartment in Los Cristianos. The location was excellent for access to the Pools (which are impeccably maintained), Beach, shopping & a great section of restaurants.

We found the area to be very pleasant and had no issue with noise as the entertainment from across the road could not be heard in the bedrooms even when the patio was open. This allowed my husband and myself to enjoy some of the entertainment from the balcony while the children slept.

The apartment itself is well equipped and the beds were quite comfortable and the welcome pack was much appreciated. While, as the details state, the en-suite bathroom is on the small side it was quite adequate as a second option & the children used the shower with ease which was great.

No fault could be found really, air-con may be nice as a nice luxury, but certainly not a necessity.

I must also compliment the agent Maria whom I found to be most helpful & prompt in addressing any queries we had both prior to booking & on the lead up to our trip.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We try to think of everything for the comfort of our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the location convenient.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul51_an...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Convenient Location”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Located on Avienda Amsterdam, this apartment development is located on the flat, handy if you don't fancy steep hill hiking, of which Los Cristianos has more than its fair share.
The apartment is tidy and is set up as 2 bed plus 2 bathroom. This results in a compact lounge / diner area but quite live-able.
The only downside I can point to is the noise level which emanates from a pub / restaurant over the road which runs until around 1 am. It does prevent sitting with the patio doors open

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. Comments from other guests regarding the music from the restaurants opposite vary - some like to sit on the patio in the evening and listen to the music, others, like yourself, would have preferred it quieter. Unfortunately, having all amenities on your doorstep does make it a little noisier!!! We hope this did not detract too much from your stay. Perhaps next time it may be worth asking about noise levels!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinstonBa...
Barry, South Wales, U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good, relaxing comfortable apartment”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fortunate to be able to book this apartment in March due to a cancellation and as we have never stayed in Cristian Sur before were pleasantly surprised at the facilities offered although if we come again please leave red wine not white!
My wife said she thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and it was a good relaxing stay, being very close to the main area of Los Cristianos meant we did not have to go very far in the evenings to eat at the many restaurants close to the Cristian Sur.
The pools were very convenient and the free sunbeds of which there were plenty when we were there was a bonus.
All together both the apartment and the Cristian Sur are extremely enjoyable
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing