We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bianco Bistro - CLOSED

Bianco Bistro
Price range: $11 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bianco Bistro in Los Cristianos is now closed. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I eat here recently and I consider it a good restaurant. However, it's menu was very straightforward. I had a steak which came exactly the way I ordered it and there was a choice of sauce and two choices of side dish ie chips, potatoes, salad, coleslaw. There was also chicken,
Fish and pasta. Can't recall if there were piazzas but I think so. So, not a lot could go wrong but having said that my meal was excellent. Restaurant is a bit of a walk from centre of town, you can go up the hill by San Martino Apts or up Ave de Londres, that joins Ave San Francisco and you will find it near the Supermarket. There are also a number of restaurants and bars in the same area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GObnait28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    34
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Immense”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were staying at Port Royale apartments over new year ... We talk a walk out on the first night and as there were 4 adults & 1 child eating. we couldn't decide where to go... We strolled past bianco's - I initially thought it would be to expensive or wouldn't be very child friendly! We looked at the menu and saw it was reasonable and the food listed sounded awesome- so in we went!

They found us a table straight away, they asked if we would like to order our little girl straight away to save her waiting- we did, it came out with 10 mins and on a plastic plate, with a small knife and fork... Our fod didn't disappoint either, all 4 of our meals were immense!! The staff were friendly, helpful and polite too... We has such a pleasant experience... We booked to go here for our last night also ( we even spotted a celeb in there too ) and again we were not disappointed with out meals/ puddings

We will definitely be going there when we return next year...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banbury
Level Contributor
167 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“First class place to eat, very friendly and quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very nice place to eat. Great atmosphere, good price, quality food, 1st time we visited Bianco Bistro but would certainly use it again when we vistit tenerife ate there twice in a week and were very pleased. Staff all very friendly and very helpfull. What more do we ask for when we are on holiday!! Give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“New year - over priced for basic menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We pre booked our ,New Year Eve, evening for a table of 8 ,over 6 months ago,having stayed in the resort for the last 7 NYE., The price was 40 Euro per head,with 8 euro ,surcharge for the steak and fish option.Leaving only pasta options.!
The prawn cocktail starter was basic ,but ok.
The desert was ,poor !! spray cream,and a sponge trifle biscuit !! ,.which was supposed to be a fresh creamy lemon panna cotta pudding and amaretto.biscuit.??
I cannot speak for the rest of the year,but i feel the menu on NYE menu was basic and over priced.

I spoke to the manager on duty about my concerns,he was agreeable with my issues.and he explained he was let down by suppliers.Reading other reports on here.May be they took on more than they should have at NYE,.Nether were our fault..

The decor was good,clean and modern.
The staff were helpful .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfieboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We dined here in december.The atmosphere was first class,It had families and groups of adults enjoying themselves.The food and service were first class,the pasta was great and also the pizza.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank alfjeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianco Bistro also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing