We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!!!! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”

Restaurante Margarita
Ranked #43 of 416 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!!! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

WOW!! we love this place food was amazing! best Fillet steak I have ever tasted and my Dad's Sirloin was like a side of beef!
Karen, Megan, Eddie and Diego were fantastic,
we visitied four times in total and all the staff became friends, the food was genuinely delicious, the cabaret is amazing!!
Thanks to oner Eddie and all his amazing staff, Marta the cook and for making my family feel so very welcome and also looking after my little boy! Mason, the reviews are true get yourself here but ensure you book a table! Amazing place!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    219
    84
    56
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Such fun!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Great staff! Great food! Great value!!
We had a really fun evening here - we had dinner, a really indulgent dessert then stayed till the end drinking cocktails, sangria & singing along to the cheesy but fun cabaret!! We even came back for breakfast the next day which was awesome value for money with a big mug of tea!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning food and good fun!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited on recommendation of friends and ended up going a few times during our holiday! Massive steaks, chicken etc cooked on BBQ, delicious fish dishes and cocktails! Live entertainment every night which was lots of fun. We particularly enjoyed the Gary Barlow tribute act which we all ended up participating in so if you enjoy good food, friendly service and a bit of entertainment- would highly recommend Margaritas!

Helpful?
1 Thank MarieO18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant on 20th Sept. Unfortunately we returned home on the 21st Sept otherwise we would have returned time and time again. We were greeted with a warm friendly welcome and offered a table rather than shown where to sit. We both ordered fillet steak which was absolutely fantastic! Probably the best steak we have ever had and it was huge! The entertainment was excellent too!
It wasnt until the next morning when we were waiting outside our hotel for our taxi that we realised that we didnt have our camera. We thought that we may have left it at the restaurant but as it was 9am and our cab was due couldnt do anything about it. When we arrived home we phoned the restaurant and they confirmed that they found it on our table and had it safe in their possession. A friend of ours is going to Tenerife in November and the owner 'Eddie' is willing to meet with her and return our camera. What more can I say! Excellent service and food! You would be mad to miss this place! Thank you Eddie, very much appreciated.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's All True! Fantastic!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited this restaurant after reading the trip adviser reviews prior to our holiday in September this year. We don't normally go to the same restaurant each night, but after the first visit it really was hard not to. Fantastic food & entertainment.
We were staying at the HG Tenerife Sur & from where its only about 300 yards.
Make sure you book a table as it does get very busy.

Keith & Jane
Bournemouth

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Margarita also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Restaurante Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing