We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely views, great staff”
Review of El Pincho

El Pincho
Ranked #13 of 422 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely views, great staff”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

First time at El Pincho, and will definitely come again. The staff are wonderful, cheerful, and the view over the beach is terrific. Just had one tapas to share as a snack really, but would eat here again. The plates of tapas looked great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    143
    30
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect tapas”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

After some hours on the beach, this place were ideal for a light meal. Bruschetta,chicken,omelet, chips and a lot of small dishes tasted excellent. Not so much taste in the meatballs though. Beautiful location, and friendly staff. To be recomended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LTA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

These guys are amazing! We ordered 2 paellas on the beach with some sangria. After ordering we were sent back to soak up the rays and wait for the very friendly manageress' whistle. Off we trotted to fetch one of the best paellas in Tenerife. Thanks guys!

Helpful?
2 Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant in a good location and staff friendly enough. The food was ok,tapas was really just a plate of ham and cheese, we also asked for a small portion of lasagne for our infant but they refused. However it was pleasant enough

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ibroadbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BEST TAPAS IN THE TENERIFE (and in the rest of the World)”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have been for 10 weeks in Los Cristianos, 4 to 5 times a week we went to El Pincho.
We NEVER have been dissapointed whatsoever. We have informed our friends in Antwerp about the place, they all went there and thet all agreed it is a very nice place. We have taken several tapas and they all were perfect. Service, drinks and hospitality fantastic. If you go to Tenerife, and you did not go to EL PINCHO, you have not been to Tenerife at all. Nuria, you and your crew, thanks for everything and you may expect us back end of this year.

Roger end Simone from Antwerp (Belgium)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ervepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaya_1998, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pincho, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thanks so much for your opinion.We do our best for our clients.We hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pincho also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to El Pincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing