We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest place in Los Cristianos with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Pincho

El Pincho
Ranked #14 of 404 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendliest place in Los Cristianos with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stopped for tapas and some beers and soon were having a great chat with Noria the owner. Food was great but we wanted paella the next day and they didn't have it on the menu. So we asked Noria which restaurant in Los Cristianos served great paella, and of course she brought the chef out to describe the one they could make for us, and told us to come back at 8 the next evening.

Well we did, and they treated us royally with a superb paella mixta and we had some fantastic cocktails made by their barman too.

All this while overlooking the beach and promenade, with a beautiful sunset over La Gomera too.

We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    137
    30
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, great service, lovely food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We visited a number of times & each time welcomed by amazingly friendly staff. We went to the music evening that the bar does every other Friday, sat on the terrace with great music & lovely food, watching the sun go down what more can you ask for?! The local fish on the menu that evening was to die for, if you want a great evening of singing dancing and fab food then book it ! We also had tapas during the day, again lovely food. It was my sons birthday whilst we were there, noria the owner had remembered this from a previous visit, happy birthday was played the whole restuarant sang & he was presented with a cake complete with candle, none of which was asked for, a really lovely gesture. Cannot wait to visit again & cannot recommend el pincho enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARJEB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great afternoon tapas place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Located just a few steps up from the Playa de las Vistas beach promenade. Excellent choice for afternoon tapas when you get hungry on the beach as well as in the evening.

The selection in the menu is not that wide but the content is great. Good wines, too. Very tasty food and friendly service. Nice view to the sea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PekkaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar & friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a great place to enjoy the view with a cold drink & some tapas. The owner & staff are very welcoming and we always head there when down at the beach.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gangstatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“You'll kick yourself if you miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Lunchtimes became a delightful habit here.... great food, wonderful service where you can have lovely fun banter with the staff. Generous portions, and very good house vino. Marvelous people watching spot too, situated right over the beach promenade. Easily the best Tapas in Tenerife.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ever_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pincho also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to El Pincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing