We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Interesting Experience”

Restaurant Mongolian BBQ
Ranked #28 of 416 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Barbecue, Chinese, Japanese, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Islas Canarias
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An Interesting Experience”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

6 of us went for a meal at this relatively new restaurant, to see what all the fuss was about. We all went for the buffet and some had extra drinks. No indoor seating to be seen so later on it did get a bit chilly even with the outdoor heaters on. Saying that the experience of popping back up to the buffet of raw food, yes RAW, was a delight and a to have it cooked in front of you with your choice of sauces etc was really quiet unique. A bit like Tapanayaki but with more interaction. We are quiet a seasoned group when we go out so we all pretty much chose different meats and different sauces so we could all have a try and then go back for more. The staff were very attentive and it was not too pricey. In fact for all 6 of us with a lot of drinks it was less than 90€. The only thing I would mention is that one of our party didn't join us because they have no gluten free option. Well worth the money - our advice chose a little of everything on the buffet for the first round, then when you go back you can decide what you want as a ´main´. Escape Away Holidays Reviews are written by employees of Escape Away Holidays with first hand experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EscapeAwayHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    310
    100
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still very good value.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Visited the Mongolian BBQ again this year and yet again was not disappointed.
The food as usual was very fresh and again cooked in front of you by two sword wielding Mongolians......Ok, two chefs with long bladed utensils but you get the picture.
Staff as always very friendly.
All you can eat buffet plus a drink €13.95.
Sweets are extra but not particularly expensive. Ice cream fritter..mmm.
Start your diet another week.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This restaurant is now under new Management, and we found not as good as before. You can choose your ingredients and the sauce, and the chef cooks in front of you. The sauces now lack the individual flavour we enjoyed before, now all taste almost the same. However, still good value and family friendly

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value and different”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This restaurant is not your standard buffet restaurant.
It is by far the more superior of them all.
Everything is fresh, service is good and it is spotless.

Give it a try but watch out for the scam timeshare touts lingering around outside to try a catch the silvwrpoint members. They are a real nuisance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teneriferesident13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siuntio, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money and something for everyone who likes Asian food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

All you can eat buffet for around €13 - our kids ate, and ate, and ate.

Nice selection of starters, include a great hot and sour soup. Then the main course is cooked before on a massive frying station. Choice of sauces, noodles, rice and various meats and fishes.

Not exactly traditional Spanish food, but then again I guess there is not much traditional Spanish on the island anyway.

A great find and very close to our apartment, we would definitely go again if we had more time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Mongolian BBQ also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Restaurant Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing