We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience.”

Restaurant Mongolian BBQ
Ranked #21 of 404 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burnley
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have had three holidays in Los Cristianos and each time we have visited this restaurant and again it did not disappoint. In fact we went three times during our 10 day stay. The food is really good and the staff are friendly. I enjoy the really hot sauces and everything is cooked to perfection. Would always recommend this restaurant and look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    301
    91
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Gorgeous!! Went two nights on the run after we found it. Excellent value highly recommended. Staff friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We both tried the buffet and for 13 euros each we weren't disappointed! The soup and hot starters which are already cooked were good quality, but the main reason you come here is for the main course. The chefs put on a great show cooking it for you and we both loved our choices (red curry and satay sauces), you obviously choose whatever ingredients you want in there. All of the ingredients seemed to be good quality and between us I'm sure we covered most of the items offer!

The staff were really friendly and looked after our children, they even told us where to sit so that our son could watch the chef making fire!

If you're nearby don't miss this place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VicandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Something different and excellent value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This restaurant was a fab find! A Mongolian BBQ is new to me, but it's more like Chinese with a twist. If you go for the buffet, which we did, it's about 12 euros which is for as much as you can eat, plus a drink - really good value! The ambience is nice - thankfully, the manager will not tolerate the very irritating "lucky lucky men", so a very good start as you are not harassed here! The help yourself starters include ribs, salads, prawns, soups (hot and sour/crab and sweetcorn). The mains are great; you help yourself and select your type of noodle/rice, then select your veg, then your meat/fish. You then take this to the Mongolian BBQ where the chef cooks it in front of you, with your choice of sauce! A great novelty which I am sure kids would love! You can go back as many times as you like to try different things which makes this excellent value for money. My only snag is that once you are sat down, service was not so great....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOODfoodlover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The buffet is a really good idea. The staff really accommodating as my daughter has a shell fish allergy they made sure her food was cooked separatley and not on the enormous hotplate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SammieDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Mongolian BBQ also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Restaurant Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing