We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
Review of THE IVY

THE IVY
Ranked #64 of 415 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NEXT TO THE LAKELAND TEA ROOM Down from the Devon Arms
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had visited before in 2013 but the change is remarkable. Not such a friendly place, prices no longer competitive, such a disappointment

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    39
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic- highly recommended!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We reserved a table for my dad's 60th birthday. When we arrived the staff had decorated a table for us. The food was amazing!!! The staff were really welcoming. We will definitely be returning when we holiday in Tenerife next year.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service,”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Followed advice on trip advisor as we were looking for somewhere we could find food for our daughter who is on a strict gluten, egg, dairy and wheat free diet. They could not be more helpful and served her with what she said was the best roast and gravy she ever had. The food was excellent and service great. Would happily revisit especially for the desert!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Towans15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great home cooked food”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had great meal, great atmosphere, and good selection on the menu.
Superb gluten free menu also. A must on your visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A restaurant we always visit (several times).....”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

You're always sure of a lovely welcome at The Ivy - that's why we keep going back (apart from the delicious food). A wide range of dishes to choose from, and very good value. If you haven't tried The Ivy yet, then we recommend that you do so - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed THE IVY also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to THE IVY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing