We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always worth a visit”
Review of THE IVY

THE IVY
Ranked #63 of 415 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NEXT TO THE LAKELAND TEA ROOM Down from the Devon Arms
Salisbury
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always worth a visit”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We visit here whenever we are in Los Cristianos. The food is always good and never disappoints. Plenty of choices on the menu and everything we've tried so far has been very good. The service is also good and the staff are always welcoming. I would definitely recommend the Ivy and we will revisit on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    39
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Find June in the Ivy”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

June is the no nonsense waitress in the Ivy who cannot do enough for you. The quality and freshness of the food is reflected in the price but it is well worth it. They even had a dedicated gluten free menu. I had warm goats cheese with caramelised pears followed by pork medallions in a port wine sauce and then a dessert of sticky pineapple and toffee ice cream. The location is up a slight incline and a couple of streets from the harbour but a taxi from nearby can drop you on a level twenty metre walk away. I return to Tenerife every year and this place is now in the book for return visits. I hope June is still in The Ivy when I do.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful find!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I keep meaning to write a review for the Ivy. We make a point of coming here every time we come to Tenerife. Delicious affordable home cooked food with fabulous friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff/owners.

I really would advise anyone to come here. We'll be back soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L_H60Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahinch, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in town!!!!!! don't miss out!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went on a recommendation and absolutely loved the night! We would have eaten there every night if we could have. The waitress June is fantastic nothing was too must trouble and soo bubbly. The food was perfect could not have asked for any more. We will be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Really83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester Park
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Tenerife”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Every time we visit Tenerife we come to the Ivy run by Dave from England and every time it is by far the best food I have ever eaten on the Island.
My favourite is fish and Laura the chef is outstanding! she cooks every dish meat! fish! whatever you choose and makes them so tasty you will certainly return for more.
The waitress is called June a lovely! lovely lady who remembers everything and everyone even if you only went in there once! she surely is a treasure to the restaurant.
The Ivy is well worth the walk of you are staying at Playas des Americas it is tucked away at the back of the main walkway, so be sure not to miss it. Walk through the tunnel and then walk up the few steps on the left and turn right and you are there. My mouth is watering just thinking of the food again. Can't wait to go back again next time. This is a fantastic place to eat, try it out soon, or miss out at your own peril

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed THE IVY also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to THE IVY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing