We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Oliver's With A Twist
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $24
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our opening hours are Tuesday to Saturday 6.30pm to 11.00pm
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Fantastic food,service and value for money. The staff couldnt have been more friendly or helpful. Made our night and finished it off well with a few free shots, Dont forget to book early

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to place your review, it was lovely to meet you and so pleased you enjoyed eating at Olivers.... oh and enjoying our free shot after your meal .... that one always goes down well no matter how full you are after your meal. Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Tenerife. Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,200
    70
    29
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC food. PERFECT presentation. SUPERB service.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place had been on my radar to visit for well over two years now.
All these positive Tripadvisor reviews are testimony to why it is ranked number one in Los Chris.

We were lucky enough to eat here as we had left our number and as someone cancelled we were given a table for two.
We ate inside, but there are a couple of tables outside as well.
This place is small but perfectly formed!
A cosy place with a music theme going on with the adornments on the walls.

We were greeted warmly by two ladies, one we found out later was the owner, the other a lovely looking dark haired lady.
Both were smiley and chatty and we felt most welcomed.

Food wise.....
You are offered a menu of two courses priced at 14.95 euros, there are a few "specialities" as well that you can have at an extra cost of 4.50 euros.
All food served at this wonderful place is special though.
We had decided on our food, but then as each meal came out of the kitchen we kept on changing our minds!

I was stunned by the beautiful presentation of the food here.
It is served in a very good way, and yes it does have a twist to it!
That been typed, having a plate of food placed in front of you that looks good mean nothing if it does not taste good.
All our food was superb in every way, very good sized portions as well.

Where I live in UK, to get food of this quality and style, you would pay 75 pounds a head easy, here our bill which included two half litres of each wine and a bottle of water, and the best dessert EVER, was just 60 eruos.

I must mention the pudding now, you can if you wish have a dessert for two which you can choose 4 puds off the main dessert menu, you just get smaller portions all on one long plate with two spoons.
BRILLIANT.....we loved all four that we chose, it looked so darn good too.

The evening before we had been chatting to two other holiday makers who had been here two nights before us, they raved about it.
We chatted to the couple sat near us and they had seen all these good reviews and wanted to try it as well, they raved about it to.
I am raving about it as well!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to all who read this review.
Just book before you fly as it will be rare to get an on the day booking, but don't forget to give them a call to cancel if you can not then make it.....common courtesy and all that jazz....

We wish the continued success, see you soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank whatnamecaniuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi there, well where do I start ... THANK YOU so so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and are very quite overcome with what you have written about Olivers..... as you know after chatting with you we love Olivers and it does show when we manage to produce the food to the highest standard night after night and to receive such lovey reviews it makes all our hard work worth while. Thank you again and hopefully see you both again when you are next on holiday in Los Cris. With best wishes to you both Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After reading the reviews on here I emailed and asked if I could book ahead of my holiday, a quick email back from Cathy said "Not a prob, booked in".
Went to Los Christiano's in April, on the Saturday 20th went along to Oliver's, table was reserved and ready for us. Lovely warm welcome, the place is lovely and cosy and staff really lovely and friendly.
Dinner was absolutely gorgeous, I had black pudding and bacon with quail's egg starter my husband had avocado salad, beautifully presented and didn't disappoint on taste. Main courses Salmon in white wine cream sauce with mash potatoes and veg for me, Goats cheese tartlet for Ian with mashed potatoes and veg - every mouthful was gorgeous. Altho the deserts looked tempting we were both bagged and couldn't eat anymore - nice cool jug of sangria to wash it down.
The staff give you just the right amount of attention without being overbearing, very jolly friendly people, Cathy's husband and daughter do the cooking which would give any good restaurant over here a run for their money. Love, love, loved every minute of our visit and would recommend anyone to go, but book ahead.
One thing that did annoy me was, that people reserved tables and didn't turn up and Cathy had to turn people away waiting on the reserved tables to arrive. A quick call is all it takes to cancel and is just plain manners, their tables could've been filled over and over and the owners don't deserve to turn people away due to this.

Will definitely be back - we went for Ian's 40th and weren't disappointed deserves 1st place rating. Thank you everyone at Oliver's - great people great place.

Ian & Michelle xx

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleC156_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review on our little restaurant, so pleased that you enjoyed everything.. but its a shame your couldnt managed a dessert, perhaps next time. Thank you also for mentioning the reserve tables scernio, as you say it only takes a phone call to cancel a table.... We hope you will have a good summer this year and hopefully see you again soon, Kind Regards Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from a cloudy week but oh my word we booked this amazing place online before we went to celebrate my husbands 60th and what an Experiance the food was like looking at shooting stars and the taste was like angels crying on your Tongue Cathy is an amazing lady she managed to get us in again before we left. Please Please visit this wonderful place thank you to you both for making our birthdays very special

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank su52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello .... thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that we made both your birthdays something special and of course managing to get you both in again before you left. Love your comments about the shooting stars and angels on the tongue .... just reminds me of what a lovely couple you were..... and meeting you both was our pleasure. Please visit us again when you are next on holiday in Tenerife. With best wishes to you both ... Cathy Chris Danni and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic evening.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had the most lovely evening fabulous food, fantastic atmosphere, and great service. 5 star food with lots of little touches that made it very special. Thank you Cathy,Chris & Danni.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KME48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write your fantastic review and saying that our food is 5 star.... Chris is a brilliant chef and he does love producing food that will hopefully satisfy everyone´s tastes. We all work very hard every evening to make everyones visit to Olivers enjoyable and receiving such lovely reviews makes it all worth while. Have a great summer and hopefully see you again when you next visit Los Cris. Cathy Chris Danni and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's With A Twist also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Arona, Tenerife
 

Been to Oliver's With A Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing