We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”

Oliver's With A Twist
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $23
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our opening hours are Tuesday to Saturday 6.30pm to 11.00pm
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved it and would definitely recommend it for people who like Very Nice food!

The food was beautifully presented and deliciou. The couple who own it and the waitress are friendly and helpful.

You need to book as it is nearly always fully booked but its worth the effort!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stumputtella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to place the review on Olivers... we really do appreciate it and so glad you enjoyed eating with us and hopefully we will see you again when you next visit Los Cris. Hope the weather improves for you and have a great summer. Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,143
    67
    30
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently visited Olivers to celebrate a relatives 60th birthday, a party of 9 of us including two little ones!! All there is to say is that the food was genuinely fantastic (the kids were even served proper food properly presented, not the usual after thought rubbish) and the service was first rate and attentive. I would particularly like to thank the owners for going to the trouble of decorating the table!! a nice touch indeed.
We all thouroughly enjoyed the evening and can heartily recommend a visit.
Many thanks to all at Olivers!! :-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quarky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi there, thank you so much for the review glad we made the birthday meal special and that everyone enjoyed it including the kiddies. Thanks for booking again on the phone the other day and look forward to seeing you in March. Cathy Chris and all at Olivers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to visit ,not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Found this restaurant on trip adviser before we left home and thought it Sounded good for a special night to celebrate a birthday. Booked for a Saturday before we left home, and what a good idea that was as place was full. There was 4 of us and we all tried different starters and we could not fault anything at all. 2 of us had the beef and dumplings ,excellent. Karen had to try the desserts when she saw them and said they where so good she could just have eaten plates of them as her entire meal. Coming to Tenerife again in march and will definitely be going again, looking forward to seeing Cath and Chris again. We also went a second night on our stay as just a couple and we managed to get in on a Wednesday night and there was only a table outside but Cath made sure we were not uncomfortable and provided little blankets in case you got a bit chilly. Again we couldn't fault the food in any way. Looking forward again from the Arrow(smith)s.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kandrew94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi there, thank you so much for your lovely review... and of course for taking the time to place it, So pleased that you all enjoyed it and that I could fit you both in again before you left Tenerife. Hope to see you all again when you next visit Los Cris. With Kind Regards Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Once again it didn't disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our third visit to Olivers was really enjoyable. The starters - Liver pate, Thai fish cakes and the Panga were delicious. Our mains of beef, pork and the lamb special were flavoursome with lovely mash and veg. We couldn't manage pud- not like us at all! Unlikely to find a restaurant of this quality at the price anywhere- not just Los Cris. Will be booking again for next year- two nights this time! Thanks for looking after us! Essential to book- lots turned away at the door. The Littleover Clan!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hello the Littleover Clan, was lovely to see you all again and thanks for taking the time to write your smashing review. Hope Derby isnt too cold for you and hopefully see you all again next year. Remember book early !! Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An enjoyable night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We visited this restaurant last week. I had tried to go to this restaurant several times but it was always booked out. This time we got a reservation. Food was very tasty and nicely presented. I could not fault anything we got and I hope to go back again before I leave Tenerife.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GObnait28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambi44, Owner at Oliver's With A Twist, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi there, many thanks for your lovely review.... we are so pleased that you couldnt find fault with your meals we do strive to please everyone that visits us and to keep up the consistancy of producing a faultless service every night. Hope you can visit us again before you leave. Kind Regards Cathy Chris and all at Olivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's With A Twist also viewed

Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Oliver's With A Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing