We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be Missed”
Review of Cafe 5

Cafe 5
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great bar in good location near harbour area. Called for last drinks here every evening for a week. Good service and quality drinks in spotlessly clean and well-managed bar. No Sports TV or Karaoke - thank you!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    67
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Let down by poor quality food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Visited here one evening for a coffee and a beer after a meal in a restaurant in Los Cristianos. Although it's in a good location away from traffic and the furnishings and crockery are very nice, sadly we vowed never to return!

The 2 main reasons were the poor quality cake we were served and the bad service. I ordered what was described as apple cake (it was on an offer combined with a coffee) but it didn't bear any resemblance to the description. It was more like a small slice of thin, dry pastry topped with a thin layer of stodgy stale cake with a skinny layer of cheap overly-sweet jam in the centre.

I was shocked when it was placed in front of me but I gave it a try...after 1 small bite I left it. I mentioned to the waitress that it didn't seem like apple cake but she shrugged and said that that's what it was! She didn't offer to exchange it for something else and we were charged the full price despite my complaint. She cleared it away with no concern at all! We found her most unfriendly and to make things worse she was insistent on clearing our coffee cups and beer glasses before we'd finished! It was really annoying as she hovered close by and attempted to take our unfinished drinks several times. We had to keep grabbing them before she could take them! In the end I said I'd let her know when we'd finished so we could just sit in peace! It wasn't like the cafe was really busy nor was it about to close! Sorry, but that was enough to put us off returning...especially as there are plenty of other cafes in the area to choose from!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mazzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

popped in for coffee and brownies on way home from night out 4 euros for both brownies To Die For,very Very Cheap And Spotless

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deek2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
128 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found this place on our first night of the holiday after hunting high and low for somewhere decent to have a few drinks. Los Cristianos is a resort full of horrible bars aimed at British people who want the same things they can get at home - THAT doesn't appeal to us at all. Cafe 5 is something diffenent from the rest.

The service here is great, the place is spotless and there is a great choice of drinks. The staff are very frendly and helpful, particularly Ava who was always on hand to replenish our drinks. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food but I bet it was lovely. We came here quite a few times and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simple great food and service!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Home made ice tea not to be missed on a hot day with a simple tuna salad and yogurt and ice cream for dessert. Very clean and friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Electricella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 5 also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Cafe 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing