We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place for great Spanish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Taberna del Puerto - CLOSED

La Taberna del Puerto
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place for great Spanish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

When we came here last year and had the paella which was fabulous. This time we tried a few other meals again we were not disappointed food was great again

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Spanish cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Excellent spanish Food.The tapas is first class in particular the squid which is great with the Summer salad.The owners are very friendly and happy to suggest new dishes to try.The fish is always fresh and tasty as is the Lobster risotto.Good value for money and worth trying if you are looking for something a little different.Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T5Paloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Restaurant with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Firstly the card for this restaurant states that it is at 12 Calle Dulce Maria Loainz in case you cannot locate it at the address offered by Trip Advisor but persevere as it is more than definitely worth it! We found this restaurant a few years ago and keep going back when we want to celebrate and have a very good meal that is different from the majority on offer in Los Cristianos. The service, ambiance and quality of food are all excellent. The selections on the menu are far more interesting than the descriptions, are all superbly presented and from our experience totally delicious. There is a small wine list but the wines are very good quality and therefore not unreasonable in price - try the Ribera del Duero which is smooth and rounded. We went this April to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were treated fantastically. We returned another evening for tapas, were warmly welcomed and had another really wonderful but lighter and different meal with beautifully presented dishes. We will definitely dine there on our next visit to Los Cristianos.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice view over harbour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Limited menu - especially for children. Nice starter. Men had t-bone steak, portions we very large and they got bored of it after a while. Not a great choice of wine, what they did have was quite expensive, even house wine. Overall, average meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwilty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

A family meal that we won't forget in a hurry. The owner was full of good humour and gave excellent advise about the menu. The kids food was great quality ( they tried grilled chicken with chips and steak with chips.) I have tried Tapas in other restaurants in Tenerife but this food changed my idea of how it should taste. The flavors were wonderful and subtle. The service was perfect, with each tapas being brought out in the right order and with perfect timing. Two of our party also had the mussels, which was very well received. A great friendly atmosphere and wonderful food and wine. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna del Puerto also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing