We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHINESE VERY GOOD”
Review of Golden Resources

Golden Resources
Ranked #197 of 422 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
essex
Level 6 Contributor
1,240 reviews
857 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7,677 helpful votes
“CHINESE VERY GOOD”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

In the Spar Complex,has been here for a few years,and has always served food of a very high standard,always a warm welcome and very good service

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
27 Thank bigbarryEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    35
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely food lovely views great staff”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we went to golden resources for my birthday celebration and they couldnt do enough for us the food was excellent and staff very attentive and the view from the balcony overlooking los cristianos is wonderful, we consider this the best chinese food in los cristianos and we have tried many places ,.... would really recommend this place especially the sizzling plates which they will do with a curry or cantonese sauce for you if you would like and the noodles are delicious ... well worth a visit..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales Ewloe
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“so good went twice”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

thoroughly enjoyed the 2 banquets for 2 good price and excellent food. great seat on the balcony overlooking the view down to the harbour. service was excellent and the food brilliant. We loved this and thought far superior food to the overseas we tried overseas just once and would not return this place spot on

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigger22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely takeaway”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We ate at this restaurant the last time we stayed in Tenerife and yet again found it to be lovely. The restaurant itself is situated upstairs in a large mall and is decorated beautifully. We opted for a takeaway this time and this was ready in 10 mins which was good considering how busy they were. The portions were big and the curry was lovely and hot. I would recommend for either sit in or takeaway.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loopylinda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We recently visisted the Golden Resources Chinese / Thai restaurant which is located in Oasis Del Sur Area of Los Cristianos. It is a family run restaurant, quite large with an extensive menu. The quality of the food is very good and is slightly cheaper than its near neighbour the Overseas. Service was quick and the staff were very friendly and polite. I would strongly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Los Cristianos.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Resources also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Arona, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Golden Resources? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing