We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hesitate”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Locanda Italiana

Locanda Italiana
Ranked #31 of 404 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ristorante italiano, con tipica cucina italiana e staff italiano! Pasta fatta in casa, dolci della casa fantastici , carne , pesce e un'ottima pizza.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We all walk past places while being told why we should go in, the guy here showed them making their own fresh pasta. The place was already very busy at 7.30pm. Having had a real duff meal elsewhere the night before, we decided that basics were needed, pasta or pizza, and this place delivered big time. Spicy penne amatriciana and a pepperoni and mushroom pizza hit the spot with style, and pannacotta to finish. The portions were substantial and the service very good. It was so good that we returned twice more to try steaks as well. Excellent, food cooked with care and pride.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    130
    43
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A taste of italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had one evening meal and one lunch here. Really enjoyed both of them. Service is friendly and prompt. Wines were very quaff-able. The food was lovely, the duck parcels were fantastic and the pasta dishes so very tasty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visited twice in one week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We ate here twice and on both occasions could not fault the service. The food was excellent, the staff were friendly and attentive.

The menu has several delicious options to choose from. Everything is freshly made, so sometimes you can wait a little longer than usual but the food that will be delivered to your table will justify why. A must if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

You need to get there early to get a table - the food was excellent, all home made. My son loved the carbonara (they will do a half portion). The pizza's are amazing!!!!!!! Need I say more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRESTON
Level Contributor
167 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Restaurant is obviously well liked as it was nearly full when we arrived. There is a nice friendly atmosphere here and the menu choice is extensive.
The seafood risotto was fantastic very well seasoned and absolutely full of seafood, the pizzas just as I like them with a very thin crispy base and lots of topping.
We asked to try the house white wine before ordering as we had had to send one back at a different restaurant, this was not a problem here and it was great.
Great value for money and a nice setting would certainly return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Italiana also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Locanda Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing