We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money, quality food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Locanda Italiana

Locanda Italiana
Ranked #32 of 404 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ristorante italiano, con tipica cucina italiana e staff italiano! Pasta fatta in casa, dolci della casa fantastici , carne , pesce e un'ottima pizza.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money, quality food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Having sampled a few of the restaurants in the same area this last week, i can truly recommend the food in this Italian. The carpaccio was lovely and fresh and the veal was nicely cooked and tasty. Only downside was the delay in them serving the carpaccio as i think they forgot about us. The waiters were so helpful though and the food so tasty, we soon forgot the wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimiedriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    130
    43
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Consistently superb top quality food. Been many times never fails to be excellent . Can't say a bad word about the Locanda Italiana.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Can't believe we haven't discovered this restaurant before now as we only stay round the corner every year. We visited three times and found everything we ordered very tasty. The sauce on the Sea Bass was excellent although a little pricey for the size of the portion. Other than that the Pasta's and Pizza's were delicious and they will half a Pizza on separate plates so you can share with a Pasta dish. House wines also very good and reasonably priced. Staff were very attentive and created a good atmosphere with their jokes and general chit chat. All in all good value for money and this will be our first port of call when we return in September.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A true taste of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

A fantastic, trully Italian restaurant. You can even get prosecco. The menu is extensive and the service is excellent. The food is delicous and very well presented. We returned here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I had one of the veal dishes each time (scallopina oscar and scallopina milanesse) both absolutely delicous. My husband had a steak 1st visit, superb and the fish risotto the 2nd visit (full of prawns, mussels and calamri) and perfectly cooked. We always have at least 2 visits here each time we visit Tenerife. We think the best restaurant we have visited in Los Cristianos. If you want Italian this is the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FANTASTICO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just returned from a week in los cristianos, visited Locanda on 4 evenings and each time had a fantastic meal with very attentive staff who share a joke with you and nothing is too much trouble for them, One of us is a vegetarian and there was such a variety of things to choose from to eat besides the usual Vegetable lasagne. By 8pm most tables occupied and noticably by regular visitors so would advise pre booking once you are there. Prices very reasonable and portions very large and always piping hot.

If we are ever in this area again Locanda would be our choice for dining out , Despite every other establishment having a member of staff trying to entice you into dine at their restaurant Locanda do not need to do this as you automatically want to dine there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madcownw5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Italiana also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Locanda Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing