We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a disappointment”
Review of Locanda Italiana

Locanda Italiana
Ranked #27 of 422 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ristorante italiano, con tipica cucina italiana e staff italiano! Pasta fatta in casa, dolci della casa fantastici , carne , pesce e un'ottima pizza.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quite a disappointment”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This restaurant came very highly recommended and so we had great expectations. Although the meal we had was average I would not have said it was the best we had In Tenerife. The restaurant was full and the atmosphere was good. The food was however only average, I had the chicken which was dry. Hubby had the sea bass which was again only average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    141
    46
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A REAL Italian restaurant!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

It was great to go into an Italian restaurant and hear them talking in italian, it made it feel authentic even before you picked up the menu! The pasta dishes were excellent as were the lovely thin crust pizzas as you would expect, but the best of our 5 visits was the chateaubriand, cooked to perfection and served at the table, and really good value. The staff were very friendly and service was quick.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shmucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So good i went back for same meal the next day!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I must say it isnt often you have something so good you could eat it again for your next meal .I visited in october and enjoyed my meal so much i went straight back the next day .I found the service to be attentive and food served hot and really tasty .I had fresh pasta with salmon and you could tell it was good qaulity and fresh too .Desserts too were good and sangria topped up .I I would definitely recommend ,also you can tell the good places to eat by how many empty tables there are ...this place was v busy both times on a weekday at that ....i had to wait but a few mins for a table .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mndTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

we ate here a few times on our holiday and cant fault service or food, highly recommend, try ravioli it was fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank anne_SCOTLAND_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilzen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real italian food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very tasty pasta's made and served by real italians. Good quality for the wright price. Also nice italian vino rosado

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Italiana also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Locanda Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing