We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now closed”
Review of Bobby's 5 - CLOSED

Bobby's 5
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

Took us ages to find this restaurant. When we eventually found the premises, it had been taken over by someone else. It is still an Indian restaurant but now called the Taj Mahal

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Q9532ZKjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

A very warm welcome every time we go in, seated straight away and such friendly waiters.

The food is all freshly made, tastes fantastic is presented really well. There's a huge variety of Currys available along with many sides, the sources are also made freshly in the kitchen.

And to top it all off a drink on the house after your meal, defiantly recommend this place!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Roam817662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Found this Indian by chance on a walk. Restaurant is basic to look at, but don't be put off by this. Lovely friendly staff and even chef came out and was lovely. Food was excellent. Lovely naan and paneer dish. Very tasty food and chilli dip and raita with popadum was lovely. We hoped to go back here before we left as it was so good. but unfortunately the day we chose to go back it was closed. Would highly recommend this Indian.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Sime_and_Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Visited whilst on holiday and had such fantastic food and service our 12 year old wanted to go back on our last night - in a small run of restaurants in a relatively quiet area near the Palma Beach apartments it could easily be overlooked but we would definitely recommend. Easily the best meal we had whilst away.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great Indian meal. Large portions and excellent service. A fantastic find in this quiet area. The set menu was a bargain. Lovely touch wearing hats for your free drink at the end. We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's 5 also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing