We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Royale room 130: osullivan family of 4”
Review of Port Royale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Cristianos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Port Royale
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just got back from los cristianos, wow what an apartment booked it through villa rentals. Where do I start the bedrooms are massive clean and tidy, master bed with ensuite and large balcony slept with balcony doors open all holiday. Also massive tv with sky sports and all English channels it really was a home from home. Swimming pool even in august empty like having your own pool would I stay here again absolutely I give the apartment 10 / 10. I would like to say I wish there was a table tennis table and pool table nothing for the kids to do. The resort 3rd year of coming here I do love Tenerife but sick to death with the PR, bar after bar asking for your custom, just gets on your nerves in the end, we found a way of taking short cuts and crossing over the roads I understand they have a job to do, but along with the lucky lucky men, selling Watches, bags and sun glasses and Chinese ladies selling flashing lights it just all gets to much, spoils a really nice holiday. Having said that its much better in los cris, if you go into playa just blows your brains very uncomfortable. I would recommend the apartments to anybody going to tenerife but me myself I don't think il be going back to Tenerife for a long time mainly because of the above mentioned

Room Tip: room 130 excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hi
We stopped in apartment 71 inPort Royal lovely views not overlooked and sun all day,we booked through Tenerife rentals no hasle at all all we need to know prior to our stay and all info required.Apartment was very spacious and lovely balcony .There is a pool on site got busy sometimes and rather noisy but that what you get with kids not a problem just went on to our balcony.There was a lot of work bing done on some apartments on the complex but luckly for us it was not next door not good for others.
The apartments are up a steep hill you will want to get a taxi home but very close to bars ,restuarents and a supermarket,also benefit of nice restuarent Bella Roma on site,lovely Pizza.Takes 15 minutes to walk to harbour so very close no noise at all on a night time on complex.
Overall I will stay here again .

wolf7

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wolf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here over Easter. the complex was very clean and well run,the pool was heated and clean. Plenty of free sunbeds , we had a studio apartment that was very spacious, The apartments are at the top of a very steep hill but this did not put us off,would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wilco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

excellent apartment very clean and well decorated excellent flat screened tv could watch all of the football shower excellent. very nice and quiet stayed at apartment 249 pool area always nice and quiet and peaceful. apartments high up so need a taxi back to apartment but these are not expensive from 3 to 5 euros some nice bars and restaurants very close would reccomend

Room Tip: we stayed at 249 and were very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank debandjim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just spent 10 nights at 250, very nice indeed. Lovely clean, peaceful complex, everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Staff super helpful and honest. I left my bag containing valuables by the pool overnight and the late shift cleaner secured them for me. Where else would you get that?Very helpful lady at reception too.
Security and maintenance always present, the whole resort is spotlessly clean with lovely garden well kept areas.
Nice quiet pool area, no music or loudness, mainly couples enjoying the peace and quiet.This resort appeals largely to older/quieter couples. If you are looking for non-stop partying and loud music, this is NOT the place for you. Go to Playa.
There is a proper laundry room you can pay to use and internet at reception.
*If you cannot walk far uphill you might struggle with the 15 min walk from the bus station. Easy down hill but a steep incline up steps to reach this resort at the very top of the building row up high. I managed it twice a day no problem. A taxi from the bus station should cost no more than 3 euros, agree the price with the driver first.
There is a cash and carry shop about 3 mins walk away but the largest cheapest supermarket is HyperTrebol across the road to the right of the the bus station.
If you intend to take a few bus journeys buy a BONO card for 12 euros, it works like the Oyster card, making each journey cheaper than paying by cash. You can get one at the Airport or at the Info. kiosk in town at the bus station. Bus fare from Airport South to Los Christianos bus station is 3.10 cash or 2.90 BONO card. The journey is about 20 mins. Bus nos. 111, 343 or 450 will get you there.
In all a fabulous resort I can definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The more exclusive resorts are built higher up here. This one's at the top of a steep incline. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Booked direct with owners. Apt was not as described, it was miles better! Massive 2 bedrooms and bathrooms, massive balcony with totally amazing views, beds and table and chairs, sunshades. Lounge and kitchen big, loads of crockery etc, big fridge freezer. The pool on site perfect for a dip and warm (although weather hot anyway). 15 mins walk downhill to the beach BUT (and unfortunately this is a big but), the hill up to the apt is almost a mile at 45 degrees and in the temperatures it was almost impossible. You couldnt just go for a stroll. This was the only drawback with where the apt is situated but taxis are quite cheap.
Philip who looks after the apt was really helpful.
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Neilwat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Have just returned from a month at Port Royale (296) and had a wonderful time. This is the second time we have spent a month at this apartment and how spotless it was, everything you need is in this room a lovely flat screen with sky, great walk in shower, all kitchen supplies that are needed , washing machine, iron and board. Bedding and towles were changed weekley all in all a great apartment. The apartment was stayed was one off the lower ones on the street which was like a sun trap if we had a windy day. The complex as a whole is spotless pool area is very quiet except when someone uses the water machine which for a euro you get 5 lites of water cheap asda price , thats what all the lookie lookie say along the front when trying to sell you armarni glasses for a fiver.All in all awonderful place and without a doubt be returning again for another month.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank toni w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,677 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Royale

Address: Calle Sierra Nevada, Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Port Royale Hotel Los Cristianos
Port Royale Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing