We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
310
371
286
148
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
371
286
148
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar bad reviews can't comment on the food parrot show pools were clean mini golf life guards huge balcony these apartments great holiday bars and restaurants crazy golf stayed here for a week bedroom apartment heated pool toasties kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Rooms clean, our apartment right next door to laundry, every day it’s like having a train go past with the linen, we in a premium room, only 1 entrance in and out, so if you at the very far end of entrance up high, loads of steps, not suitable for older people, my husband 72, having to walk that far and with cases is hard going, and going in and out on a daily basis, unable to get a sun bed as all are taken and towels on, even before pool is open, why they don’t put another key fob entrance, at the top end, to allow you to come in, to avoid all the many steps, back to your apartment, there has to be some changes,

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Mr Kingham,
As I already replied to your partner, please come to reception if you need anything at your apartment. You can also write to the guest relations email, please contact to sort out your inconvenience, we would like you can enjoy a nice holiday, thank you
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2020

The hotel is basic, everywhere is spotless and constantly see maids and the staff scrubbing everything! There is 3 pools but the main pool by the bar is the best as the children’s side is heated slightly. The food is ok, basic all inclusive food, pork turkey and fish every night with chips pasta and salad, not really much for fussy children! The snacks at lunch time are great they are cooked fresh in front of you, burgers hot dog and toasties being included in all inclusive. Feel quite sorry for the staff they are really understaffed and busy when a couple of people order snacks or drinks at the same time.
Whilst here there was a gang of around 30 adults and children from Liverpool, giving people from Liverpool a bad name. They were rude to the staff, they left dirty nappies around the pool, not to mention only half of them had paid for all inclusive as me and my wife had seen them swap their wrist bands with each other then take turns to go to the bar and go to dinner then come out and swap the wrist band with someone else from their group. Any problems that were heard with confrontation was from this group, they argued with the staff at tea time because the staff asked them to wear shoes and tops whilst eating at the restaurant, but they refused and kicked up a fuss. Another was their children being horrible to other kids at the pool. Minus the riff raff from this group, the staff done fab, the hotel is what you pay for and I can’t wait to see it after the improvements.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank gerrys965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your description. We know what happened, and we just cutted off the bands of all inclusive to the guests on self catering. This is a fraud, we could even be reported to the proper law enforcement authorities. We hope this issue do not happen again, because we are reinforce our restaurant´s income policy.
We hope you are having a nice stay, please do not hesitate to contact us anything you need,
thank you!
Regards
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2020 via mobile

Anyone looking at these apartments will be in for a nice surprise when they book. We stayed for two weeks on an all inclusive basis and were not disappointed. The apartments are great with kettle toaster coffee maker kettle and microwave as well as a full compliment of crockery and utensils. Obviously surplus to our requirements and so on to the food. A wide range of freshly prepared dishes should suit most people's tastes. A microwave is available in the dining room which I have to say came in very handy as we were late diners and some of the food on offer needed zapping to bring it back to an acceptable temp. Also a good selection of local drinks were limitless. There are 3 good size pools two of which are heated. Very pleasant. Without exception the staff are lovely and a big shout out to Gemma in the restaurant who will go the extra mile to ensure you have a great time. Thank you. Location is ideal too. Less than 5 mins walk takes you to the market (Tuesday and Sunday) The sea is less than 10 mins amble. So would I return? To right I would without hesitation!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Foodlover503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Dear guest,
We are very proud that having so many grateful guests like you! It has been a pleasure to welcome you. I will share with Gema your mention of her, thank you for your nice description of our services, we wait for your next visit!
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks it was fantastic the staff were excellent and friendly the food was great a good choice every meal and not monotonous as some reviews stated. The location is just right not too far from the hustle and bustle of the main area but close enough to enjoy. I would definitely recommend this hotel based on my experience. I will definitely be back when I can. Well done for making our holiday enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Male60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time here! Very pleased also to know the buffet lived up your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again!
Kind regards
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2020

We stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of January. We had an early flight so arrived at the hotel before check in time. The lady who greeted us on the reception desk was so lovely, we had been given an upgrade and the room was ready immediately. As we walked to our room all the gardens were immaculate. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean with a balcony overlooking one of the pools with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers. We were all inclusive and was impressed with the food, soup or salad bar for starters 2/3 choices of meat and a fish option every night, various desserts and fruit. All food was cooked well and was very tasty. The alcoholic drinks weren't too good, local brands and the mixers were flat. The beer was good and there version of Bailey's was nice.
Yes there was building work going on but when you are visiting a place that has Sun all year round they have to do improvements at some point. A bit of banging and drilling didn't bother us.
The hotel was very quiet and the entertainment wasn't for us but maybe when it's busier the entertainment may be better.
Location is good, short walk down to the beach and sea front where there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants.
We had a lovely time and I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Dear guests,
On behalf us all of us at Checkin Atlántida, I would like to thank you for sharing this review about the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holidays. As you noticed, we are currently working to improve and update our facilities for the near future. Hope you visit us again soon and you can check the progress!
Respectfully,
Virginia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews