We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
269
322
251
136
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
322
251
136
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar washing machine in the bathroom football pitch air hockey bad reviews snake show can't comment on the food mini golf huge balcony these apartments great holiday all inclusive food meal times bars and restaurants every other day crazy golf three star
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last week with my Boyfriend and family, i saw all the bad reviews and expected the worst, but ignore all the bad comments. this hotel is lovely. it is a 3 star and you get a 3 star experience. Food was a little repetitive but im a very fussy eater and always found something to eat every night. Snack bar had a very good selection, could not complain at the drinks, lady on the bar (can't remember her name think it might of been Marina?) was absolutely lovely and always had a smile, Matthew always made us feel welcome, we got a sunbed every single day and was never disturbed by the maintenance work. Apartments are so spacious and clean, with a lovely bathroom. Absolutely loved my stay here and would defo return!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kelseystead98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guests,
It´s very important for us to know you had a lovely time at Checkin Atlántida. Thank you for mention our staff and our services. We are very glad to know you enjoyed our new apartments!
We hope you come back, please write us before your arrival if you have any special request,
Thank you!
Kind regards
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late last night lady on reception was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms are spacious with nice size balcony, only issue is I have been unable to sleep the heat is something else and no air con, reception advise they have an outside come who can provide a unit at the cost of €80 plus a deposit which I think is quite expensive.. very surprise there is no air con in rooms ! Will write another review as the week goes on, hopefully I manage to get some sleep in the 10 days I still have.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Sachano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Thank you for booking with us. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the apartment. We don´t know what´s your room number, could you please come to reception to speak with us? Please ask for Virginia, guest relations
Thank you!
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start . Came here for a family holiday, on check in all that was said was Ola passports nothing about what’s included in all inclusive no they don’t tell you only 2 drinks allowed per person all day no water allowed no ice creams just rude staff
Breakfast same lunch same crap from last nights dinner and dinner horrific daughters were sick from fish we ate out most nights spent £1300 extra . Rooms no air con extra €70 a week so we sweltered would never stay here again
Cockroaches galore absolutely everywhere

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kellieo910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Kellie,
As I wrote to your partner 4 days ago, we are so sorry you did not enjoy all the services at our hotel.
If you write this review at your arrival, more than one week ago, we could have done something for you, or if you were coming to reception to let us to know about your discomfort.
We are sorry if you did not enjoy the buffet, which is in compliance with all relevant health and safety measures.
The water is included at the all inclusive board, there are two drinking water at the restaurant and the bar.
At the arrival, receptionist explained to the guests the information about the hotel. Equally, all the guests receive all this information in writing.
Aircon is included at the premium apartments. For the rest of the apartments, you can rent a fan or a portable aircon, 60 € weekly plus deposit.
Thank you, regards
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for a week with my daughter, we went inclusive
Plenty of food and drink , good variety of food .staff friendly and the hotel is clean, good location to the beach ,
We enjoyed our time at the hotel and in Los Cristianos
Will return again

Room tip: We stayed in a room 419 no problem with this room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Hearing that you had a nice experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Checkin Atlántida. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!
Thank you,
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time staying here and I have never tasted food so poor. My 2 teenage daughters both had fish and was very sick in bed for 2 days. The room was so hot that my partner collapsed and passed out. We payed over £2000 for 7days for 4 of us all inclusive and not even entitled to bottled water from the bar we had to pay. In total we spent over 700 euros to eat everyday because the food was so bad. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SwedyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest relations at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Karl,
If you write this review at your arrival, nearly one week ago, we could have done something for you, or if you were coming to reception to let us to know about your discomfort. But today, just a few hours before your departure, we can´t do anything at all.
We are sorry if you did not enjoy the buffet, which is in compliance with all relevant health and safety measures.
The water is included at the all inclusive board, there are two drinking water at the restaurant and the bar.
Thank you, regards
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews