We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
greabrtiain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

i have been going to this hotel for over 10yrs the rooms are clean well manoured staff the entertaiment is great for the children something to do for all ages dont listen to bad comments about this complex give it a try. great for the disabled old and young.

Room Tip: dont need many clothes you have a washing machine in your own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    248
    211
    131
    167
See reviews for
391
287
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had no air con there was four of us only two single beds and settee and pull out bed we ask to move but they said no other rooms.the cleaner didnt clean it everyday and when they did not very good at it.no shower curtain ,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked 1 week all inc at the beginning of may, upon arrival despite being given a map it took us half an hour to find our room in the maze like complex once we did we were very impressed for what we paid the room was great very clean, spacious and had everything we needed! we were anxious after reading reviews but overall it was ok! Food was fairly terrible and we had to eat out as much as we could afford, being a young couple Los Cristianos was not the ideal location for us we felt a bit like we were holidaying in a retirement home but overall atlantida provided what we paid for but we will not be returning

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyer1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just spent a week here with my partner and all i can say is,ignore any negative reviews. Apparently some bungalows did get broken into but, if in a complex such as this, if you have valuables either get a safe,make sure windows and doors are closed when out or take your laptop or whatever with you when not at 'home'.
We were all inclusive and the food was more than good enough for us but for people with a love for grub then you may be best eating out.
Entertainment. We had a night when we felt as though we had a private singer but to be fair the place was quiet and she was pretty good!!
Location. 5 minute walk from a kind of beach (more rocky) and 10 to 15 mins from your regular sandy one.
All in all her indoors and me both agreed that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Great location for food, drinks and the seafront.
Rooms are basic, very basic, its best just to use this hotel as a basic, i.e. just to sleep in and nothing else.
Pool area is clean and I can't complain about the area concerned.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Welly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Got to the Atlantida at 21.00hrs on a Saturday evening, booked in, cases put in rooms and headed for the bar. Was gob smacked to find the entertainment was a girl singing at a karaoke machine and there was a family of 3 watching here. Thought thing might get better the next day, but how wrong could we have been. Food was very poor, rooms were dirty and smelly. pool was dangerous as there were broken and lifted tiles around it. We only booked here as the were 4 kids in our party and in the brochure it said there was plenty for kids and adults...THERE WAS NOTHING...we stayed here for a day and a half before we rang our Rep and asked to be moved to anther hotel. This is the worst holiday that we have ever had.Rying to say something good about the Atlantida but cant think of anything.
Pic is the builders in action around the pool....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just returned from a week self catering at this resort. Went with my husband and 3 children (10 years & 8 years). Must admit, after reading all the negative reviews, we were very apprehensive about this holiday.

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment (Room 78) – not a bad view from the balcony. A plate of fruit had been left for us and bottled water in the fridge which I thought was a nice touch. The apartment itself was clean, well furbished and very adequate, nice sized bedrooms and bathroom. The bathroom had both a bath (with shower) and separate shower. There was a washing machine in the apartment which was a bonus after days at the beach, which incidentally is only a five minute walk away. Only one cockroach for us too, that got blasted with the bug spray which was left under the sink. Maid service was good, lost count of the times they changed the towels for us. Staff very helpful with good English. We hired a safety deposit box for our valuables which we always do anyway. Couldn’t comment on the food as we ate out most of the time. Some fantastic restaurants in the area, would highly recommend Restaurante Margarita it is an amazing caberet restaurant - central location, inside/outside seating, the food is lovely with an extensive menu and well priced. Excellent children’s menu too.

Positive : Fantastic location within the resort, close to the beach, clean and friendly, apartments great for families with kids, great for self catering, especially if you just want a good base with a pool(s).
Negative : No air conditioning in apartments, they can get very warm in the evening (although fans can be hired from reception). Evening entertainment not brilliant.

All in all, we all really enjoyed this holiday. Would return.

Room Tip: Room 78. Very clean and bug free. Away from the evening entertainment so quieter on an evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank krisnkare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.5 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Checkin Bungalows Atlantida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Checkin Bungalows Atlantida

Property: Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Address: Avenida Londres 3, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Checkin Bungalows Atlantida 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Checkin Bungalows Atlantida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows Hotel Tenerife
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing