We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sooooo disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Oasis Mango
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“sooooo disappointed”
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Stayed at this property for 1 week over the New Year period. The rooms were clean and spacious and in general the property is "quite quaint" if you like that sort of thing eg. canaries in cages dotted about and i must agree with other reviews the pool area ia again very clean but the water is freezing!!!!!!! But please, please do not be fooled into booking on a half board basis! I was told at the time of booking that the meal type was buffett for breakfast and evening meal. After travelling abroad for the past 20 yearsand staying in hotels rangeing from very low buget to 5* i have never come across a buffett quite like thisone! i would call it a hot plate. It really was an experience shall we say! Although the elderly German people that were staying there (and there was a lot) did seem to enjoy it. On a brighter note the hill is not that bad really and there are some excellent restaurants in Los Christianos but would recommend that you hire a car if staying at this property as it is a good 20-25 minute walk into the centre.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grantsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam /sir,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.
We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.oasismango@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    322
    154
    55
    48
See reviews for
252
311
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
larkhall
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I;ve read previous reviews and think I was at a different place.First the good points,the place was spotlessly clean and the appartments were very spacious,thats it.the bad points,if you are 4 foot 2 inch half man half mountain goat who likes swimming in polar conditions this is the place for you.The bath in the apartment is built for a dwarf,the swimming pool is only just short of ice forming on it,cardiac hill is well named asafter coming about half a mile uphill from beach you then have to face fifty odd steps if you are in row 6 as I was.As for freindly staff it must have been their week off when we were there.We arrived in darkness and reception which is out side main building handed us keys pointed to a map and sent us on our way up wrong steps to furthest part of complex.it took us 25 minutes to find room after going up and down several flights of steps and here is a tip,ask for an upstairs room as you wont get a seaview in certain rooms like mine.The majority of people staying when we were there were germans and scandinavians,at night it resembled a dentists waiting room and I would say that is the majority clientelle this place wants and their welcome to it because I won;t be back.One last thing do not bother wasting money on the tv in your room as it only has 2 channels [both german]

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manonspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.
We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.oasismango@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Very nice complex in a quiet part of Los Cris, which we considered a blessing, as unfortunately the prom area of Los Cris is turning into Tenerifes version of Blackpool but without the entertainment, unless you like poor tribute acts and karaoke. Nice pool and sun area with plenty of sunbeds. Aptmnts cleaned nearly every day and most of the staff are very helpful and cheerful. Restaurant/bar always seemed empty. Aptmnts spacious, clean, if a little basic. As vegetarians, we can only recommend Diamonds restaurant opposite Iceland...down the hill, turn left at the shops just before the prom and is about 1/4 mile down the road past the market. Los Cris is not good for vegetarians as it caters mainly for the steak and chips brigade. Nice pub with cheap drinks is the Cruise Inn in the Victoria Court apptmt complex half way down the hill just before Avenida Tamesis. Manhattens just past Spar half way down the hill is a nice place for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We have just come back from a 10 day holiday at the Oasis Mango, and were very very happy with it! The only reason I have given 4 out of 5 rather than top marks is probably being picky - the rooms are a just a little worn and the location is just a little far out. HOWEVER - don't let this put you off! We had an upstairs apartment with a sea view, very spacious and very clean. The bedroom had an in-room safe in the wardrobe which could be hired for around 2 euro per day, and 2 single beds which we pushed together. The kitchen & living area were a little worn around the edges but as we were out most of the time this really didn't matter. The crockery was nice & new. There was no air-conditioning and it was quite hot at night, although it was quiet enough to leave the windows open. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, and the pool area is nice, getting the sun pretty much all day (in October it didn't get over the mountain until around 10am). I didn't think the water in the pool was any colder than any other pool I've been in!

As for location, yes it's up a hill. I wouldn't call it cardiac hill but if you're totally unfit (I'm not particularly fit myself!) it would be tiring as it climbs steadily from the beach. There's a strip of restaurants and bars about 5 - 10 minutes down the hill and they are great, especially Locanda's Italian and Harish's Tandoori for food and Taylor's Lounge for a drink. Los Cristianos Beach is probably around a 20 minute walk and that's where we found the location a little far away if you wanted to go back to the apartment for any reason.

A luggage room was available for us when checking out at 12pm until our transfer at 6.30pm and a courtesy room can be booked for an hour block for showering etc which was great - lots of shower gel and clean towels provided too. All in all, a really nice, quiet & clean place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StronsayLimpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

2 weeks in March/April 2010 (SC).

Service: The staff were very friendly and attentive, especially those on reception who were quick to help us in any way they could, whether it be answering queries, calling a taxi to pick us up, giving directions, etc.

Apartment: Spacious and clean. We were self-catering and the kitchen/living space included a microwave, two hobs, toaster, kettle, fridge, freezer, and the necessary cooking and dining implements. Only thing missing was an oven but we managed okay without it. Bedroom was twin bedded; the wardrobe didn't have many shelves and only about 10 hangers, and the only drawer in the room was in the small bedside cabinet between the beds which meant it was difficult to divide clothes up and they just ended up in stacked piles in the wardrobe. Just a small niggle though in an otherwise fit-for-purpose room. Balcony - we were quite disappointed as, due to the balcony's situation and the fact it had an overhang above it, a short wall to the side and next door's apartment to the other, it never got the full sun. Only suitable for sunbathing for a short period from 3-5pm, and only then, at one angle and with half your body inside the apartment! It did have a sea view but the sea was quite far away and you're more likely to notice the flat roof of the apartments in front!

Location: Whilst I wouldn't call the hill from the centre to Oasis Mango 'Cardiac Hill', it's certainly a 'Will-leave-you-a-bit-puffed-out-if-you're-carrying-more-than-an-icecream-up-it Hill'. But then perhaps it's because I carried a lot of icecreams up it that I was more liable to get puffed out! :-) It can be quite steep and I wouldn't recommend the apartments to anyone with walking or breathing difficulties. The apartments were also a bit too far out of the centre for our liking without the usual benefit of peace and quiet - despite requests in the brochure left in the apartments, other guests were regularly noisy well into the night and we could hear doors slamming in the apts next to and below us. It's also next to a fairly busy road which was a problem for us as our apartment was quite near to it. One advantage of the location was that there was plenty of parking outside the place when we hired a car.

Amenities: Pool - NOT HEATED (or still very very cold if it is)! We booked this hotel as the blurb said that it had a heated pool, however due to its coldness, my husband only ventured into the water twice during our 2 week holiday and I barely dipped my toes in! TV Lounge open all the time, internet (expensive, there's internet places on an adjacent road for only 1 Euro an hour), luggage room, nice free courtesy room with shower facilities available if you have to hang around after you've vacated your room. Restaurant and bar, under-used and expensive. Cheaper options to be had either in centre or a short walk down the hill. Whilst we didn't eat here, the daily half-board menu looked limited with only two options. Mini-market (expensive) on site - recommend the Spar down the road.

Liked best: Very friendly, smiley staff.
Liked least: Distance from centre without benefit of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam /sir,
We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.oasismango@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakyla, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Just returned from Oasis mango and the hill is really a "killer hill" if you´re in good condition it may not be just a killer hill but in 1200m the road will rise 178m up from sea level.
Reastaurant is poor, in first dinner i get raw pork meat and my wife raw chicken. Waiter even mind to say sorry. So if you go there get self catering. The Spar down to hill 200m is really good.
Room was clean but hot.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olli_65Pori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam /sir,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.
We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.oasismango@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Me and my boyfriend just returned from Los Cristianos - we've spent a lovely week in Oasis Mango apartments ( 5-12 Nov) and enjoyed every second of it. The area of the harbour and the surrounding beaches are very nice and you've certainly got a hot weather guaranteed (bit cloudy couple of afternoons but no rain and temperature around 26C...wow!). The beach is a short walk down the hill (never mind some comments calling it a "killer hill" 'cause it's not bad at all), easily reached.

The apartment itself got everything you need, kettle, microvawe, cooker, toaster, fridge/freezer ... became very handy to us as we stayed on self-catering basis, local Spar supermarket is just down the road. The staff, especially at the reception, is extremely pleasant and helpfull, always smiling and happy to help; we enjoyed the afternoon at the pool too (sometimes a bit cold though), apartments are kept very clean what made our stay very enjoyable experience, whether you wanna stay in and enjoy a sea views from a balcony with a nice bottle of Rioja (very good and very cheap here) or go out ...lots of restaurants within the walking distance, we tried possibly everything, italian place down the road is just brilliant. There's also a very entertaining irish pub, worth a visit for drinks and karaoke...and live music. Funny.
There's many places worth visiting, especially in San Eugenio area - very lively after 11 pm and great places to eat in - would recommend italian restaurant Verde; Las Veronicas, lots of bars along the Playa de las Americas.
One of the excursion trips is a mus do - we went on the El Teide mountain and around the island coach trip- it takes the whole day but it's totally worth it - Teide, Icod, Garachio and Masca - including wine tasting and a good luch at the seaside village of Garachio - breathless views, if you want to explore the island (and not just the beaches) of real Tenerife, go for one of the trips (the company is called Viajesteide but hotel provides all the info you need).
We certainly enjoyed the stay here and would head back in the future, lovely holiday!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viera_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,028 reviews
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
LABRANDA Reveron Apartments
LABRANDA Reveron Apartments
#2 of 28 in Los Cristianos
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Oasis Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Oasis Mango

Property: LABRANDA Oasis Mango
Address: Avenida San Francisco 15 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Oasis Mango 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the south of the island of Tenerife, near the traditional fishing town of Los Cristianos, the Oasis Mango Apartments are an ideal place for a relaxing holiday in the sun. The town's beach is just a short stroll from the apartments, where you can bathe in the Atlantic Ocean, and relax on the fine sands. Enjoy a dip in the complex's swimming pool, or sunbathe on the sun loungers. Oasis Mango Apartments are equipped with a bathroom, living room and kitchen, where you can prepare your own meals. You can also grab a snack in Restaurante Alfonso, next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Oasis Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Mango Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
LABRANDA Oasis Mango Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing