We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Oasis Mango
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 1 week, this apartment complex is very clean, well run ( reception was always courteous regardless of what you asked of them) very spacious room with adequate kitchen although would have like an oven but for the money, you can't beat this place. As other people have said in earlier reviews, it's on a hill and it's a walk to the beach. So get a taxi or a bus if you don't fancy a walk. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dazvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear Dazvon,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    322
    154
    55
    48
See reviews for
252
311
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Cigarette holes in blankets
Holes in curtains
Cracked and dirty bathroom tiles
Etc etc etc
Don't go there it's shabby and grubby
Our room 209 had no view
'Maid service' only 4 days a week and didn't even clean up

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear Lorraine2,
The Hotel Management
Dear madam /sir,
We regret not having met your expectations.
Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.osismango@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Exeter, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed here three times now and use it as a base for walking/trekking around Tenerife. The apartments are very well maintained, clean and quite spacious. The walk into the main area of town is about a 10 minute walk and a 15 minute walk back up the hill but taxis only cost 3-4 Euros. A decent supermarket is nearby and the staff are all really nice and helpful. It isn't luxury but very comfortable and great value. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get one with a clear view over the harbour and enjoy the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear Bjones,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

this hotel is very calm and relaxing. You cant take a bus trip to a near by waterpark called 'siam park' and the bus stop is down the road from he hotel. The food is very nice and pretty cheap it is nice if your on your own or with another adult but its not great for kids. They have got wifi but you have to pay for it but it does have pool and a football table there. Overall very good!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear CR,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here in August 2012 for two weeks, we had two one bedroom apartments which were very spacious with good self catering facilities, the location of the hotel is up a hill, going down is fine but can be a slog in heat to go up! Tip is to get taxi up from beach front it's about 4euros, otherwise the walk up is a great thigh burner. The swimming pool is great and refreshing the sj beds are locked up until 8am to stop people leaving towels on them. The apartment didn't have air onditioning but you can rent fans from the reception or buy them from the hardware store just off the beach front, and then sell them on we you leave which we did. The beach is about a ten minute walk away, I suggest the beach past the port a lot more nicer and there is a lovely traditional restaurant next to the port who do great food and in the evening they have Spanish music which is lovely and nice change from the karaoke bars. All in all a good hotel, not so good if you are in a wheel chair

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjc19752004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear SJc,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just returned from our second visit this year to these apartments. Stayed for a week 1/12/13 - 8/12/13 in room 201, has extra balcony area and a good view over Los Cristianos. Having had a great week here in June 2013 we already had high expectations and we where not disappointed. The apartments and pool area are well kept ( we cannot comment on the restaurant as we were self catering), however everything was open despite the fact the place was probably less than half full. We didn't try lots of restaurants and tended to stick to our favourites, Bojangles for traditional pub food and the Mongolian restaurant for a fantastic all you can eat buffet. If we decide to return to Tenerife again we will definitely be coming back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor to get a view over Los Cristianos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear Ian,
Thank you overall for visiting us in your 2nd time!
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.
We hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just got back from four nights at the Oasis Mango, room 701, fantastic 2 bedroom apartment with large living area, flat screen tv with english channels and a massive balcony with table and five chairs, two sunbeds with parasol and a sea view. A walk in shower in a lovely tiled bathroom. Cleaners came in every day even though it was only a four night stay

The apartments are up the hill opposite Castle Harbour, a 5 minute walk down to the bars and restaurants and 10 minutes down to the sea front.

Ideal location for a holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear Degger,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,266 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
980 reviews
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
LABRANDA Reveron Apartments
LABRANDA Reveron Apartments
#2 of 28 in Los Cristianos
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Oasis Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Oasis Mango

Property: LABRANDA Oasis Mango
Address: Avenida San Francisco 15 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Oasis Mango 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the south of the island of Tenerife, near the traditional fishing town of Los Cristianos, the Oasis Mango Apartments are an ideal place for a relaxing holiday in the sun. The town's beach is just a short stroll from the apartments, where you can bathe in the Atlantic Ocean, and relax on the fine sands. Enjoy a dip in the complex's swimming pool, or sunbathe on the sun loungers. Oasis Mango Apartments are equipped with a bathroom, living room and kitchen, where you can prepare your own meals. You can also grab a snack in Restaurante Alfonso, next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Oasis Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Mango Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
LABRANDA Oasis Mango Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing