We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Oasis Mango
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A lovely stay.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at the oasis mango and overall it was a nice place it was very spacious, super clean and true staff were excellent. Unfortunately we were surrounded by noisy families which got very annoying as the week went on for waking us up early and making the pool a no go for us as a couple, the pool bar had delicious food and excellent service but prepare to sweat if you stay here as its situated ontop of a large hill no problems going down but going back up can take its toll or you can opt for a taxi up the hill for a few euros like we did on the last day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ristyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    317
    152
    52
    48
See reviews for
240
305
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at the apartments for a week. The apartments are furnished adequately and have all your basic cooking equipment for a self-catering stay. The apartments are cleaned four times a week to a very good standard and are maintained as equally good. The local amenities are only a short trip down the notorious hill and stock everything you need for a stay abroad. In terms of restaurants and bars to visit, 'Bianco's' and 'Oliver's with a twist' are both within a 5 minute and offer very high standards of dining. Entertainment-wise, Bojangles is the place to be 7 days a week! As for the hill itself, as first it may seem daunting, but with some good footwear, it really is the last thing on your mind. Do ensure you check out the excursions on offer at the reception, even if one of the receptionists English is quite poor. Overall, very happy with my stay and would recommend to anyone wanting a cheap, value for money holiday in the Los Cristianos area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We chose this due to the cheap price, but we more than made up for it with the cost of taxis throughout the week. However this is not the fault of the apartments , which were lovely and clean and well maintained. Plenty of space at the pool area , lovely pool bar with snacks and ice creams. I'd go again only if I didn't plan on visiting the strip as frequently as we did

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very clean and well equipped rooms, the pool area is fab with plenty of sun beds, the only slight downfall is that the bar was only open till 6pm and no restaurant open in the evenings.. The snacks served by the pool bar were good and the drink prices were ok.. I would certainly stay again.. One note of caution from the pool to our apartment there was in excess of 50 steps and the Oasis mango is located near the top of (cardiac hill) so you need to be relatively fit and if you aren't you certainly will be after two weeks here!! The surrounding bars are fabulous with Bojanles and Taylor's Lounge a must visit.. A steady 15 min stroll down the hill puts you on the sea front and the return up the hill by taxi is only 3 euros ... Altogether a lovely clean place with great staff and facilities for all the family just watch those steps... I would like to thank the staff for a fab break..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poxon_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.
We hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here twice, once in October 2011 and again in January 2012.

Both times were last minute deals that i booked online.

The hotel is situated at the top of the hill which isnt too steep but might be a bit of a trek if you have kids in a pushchair but otherwise shouldnt cause you any problems.

I stayed in rooms 701 and 703, which had recently been renovated and were large, spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds were quite hard, but nothing different that they usually are abroad.

The breakfast in the hotel was ok, nothing special. We didnt eat here in the evening.

The pool area was clean and tidy and it was easy to find sunloungers although we spent most of the time at the beach.

There is a mini supermarket 5 mins walk down the hill where you can buy anything that you might need. The beach is about 20 mins walk away.

I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a cheap getaway with a clean place to sleep

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLou1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After reading the reviews on this site, we weren't sure we had made the right decision about booking this hotel. Having just returned after spending a week here we definitely made the right choice. What a fantastic place to stay. The communal and pool areas were spotless, plenty of sunbeds and no pressure to get up early to make sure you got one, most were still empty at mid morning. Reception available 24hrs and staff helpful and friendly. We requested an apartment on the first floor with a sea view on booking, and that is exactly what was allocated to us, try to get one on the first floor in blocks 200 or 400 as they are closest to the front and get unrestricted views over Los Christianos and the sea, we stayed in 408. The only view from the ground floor apartments is the wall of the block in front. Rooms are clean and spacious and towels changed 4 times in the week, no aircon though and the bedrooms get very hot and stuffy in June, hire a fan from reception to get a more comfortable sleep.

We were self catering and facilities in the room were sufficient to make a basic meal if you need. There is a supermarket about 500m down the road which we used to get basics, but we ate out every night as there are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Try Bojangles Bar for great food and drink, and the Mongolian for something different, and excellent food, but avoid the Rubina Italian, the meal was cold and bland and we sent it all back.

Lots of talk on here about the hill !!! Yes the hotel is at the top of a hill, although it isn't that steep, and is easily manageable for most people, and was actually good to walk off the evening meal, although you can get a taxi from the rank at the bottom of the hill for around 5 euros.

All in all a great place to stay, and we would certainly return

Room Tip: First Floor in blocks 200 and 400
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed there recently for ten days break. The appartment was clean and modern. No air con but the rooms were cool as the weather was very hot. Pool area was nice and the pool was clean and warm, however some of the sunbeds were uncomfortable and needs little attention, but the pool area was safe and non slippery and the kids really enjoyed it. This was not an issue for us but the hotel is set on top ov a hill and there are steps up to all the appartments so it might be a bit much for those individuals who rely on wheelchairs and those people with small children and buggys as the walk to the harbour/beach is a good 20 minutes up hill in the heat. This was a great 10 day break will lots to do in the local area and we were blessed with perfect weather would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mojowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
0.4 mi away
LABRANDA Reveron Apartments
LABRANDA Reveron Apartments
#2 of 28 in Los Cristianos
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Oasis Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Oasis Mango

Property: LABRANDA Oasis Mango
Address: Avenida San Francisco 15 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Oasis Mango 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the south of the island of Tenerife, near the traditional fishing town of Los Cristianos, the Oasis Mango Apartments are an ideal place for a relaxing holiday in the sun. The town's beach is just a short stroll from the apartments, where you can bathe in the Atlantic Ocean, and relax on the fine sands. Enjoy a dip in the complex's swimming pool, or sunbathe on the sun loungers. Oasis Mango Apartments are equipped with a bathroom, living room and kitchen, where you can prepare your own meals. You can also grab a snack in Restaurante Alfonso, next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Oasis Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Mango Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
LABRANDA Oasis Mango Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing