We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice,Wrong location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Oasis Mango
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here in a one bedroom apartment which was very clean and modern,the pool was nice never had problem with getting sunbeds,the pool bar was fine reasonable prices,food good,service a bit slow more so when Tomas is not there.Overall i would recommend these apartments if you dont mind being quite a walk away from the beach and main shops/bars.A few people will say the hill these apartments sit at the top of is not that bad a walk but believe me in 37degree heat you dont want a uphill struggle and after you have done it a few times a day it only gets worse.There is plenty entertainment in Los Cristianos the Monkey Park is a must if you love animals,Siam Park is a great family day out but be warned they check your bags on the way in for food.The Camel Park is also a good way to spend a couple of hours the people there are very friendly and make you feel very welcome,Eating out in the area is very cheap.

Room Tip: Request a pool or seaview room when you are booking but remember these rooms will be higher up which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notsosweetdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear madam/sir,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 762 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Had a lovely 2 wk stay here. Family of 4 . Apartments spotless and Thomas in the bar very helpful the receptionists Maria and Annie are very approachable. Coming from the Highlands of Scotland the hill wasn't a problem . We stayed in Apartment 301 which had a lovely large balcony. Siam water park is a must similiar to water parks in Florida. In resort we as a family found the street selling people very irratating and the walk along the seafront hard work due to the constant hassle from restaurants and bar workers trying to get you into the establishments. Overall a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotlandHighlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear madam/sir,
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.
We hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Oasis Mango is a clean set of apartments situated at the top of a hill 10-15 mins walk from the centre of Los Cristianos.

Resort has quite a lot of steps to the apartments and no ramps or help to take cases to room.

Facilities are basic but adequate, Wi Fi if needed, pool tables, kids pool and main pool, plenty of excursion advice and leaflets.

Has pool bar with a good menu and good price drinks, as like many of the other reviews say, Thomas at the bar really adds a bit of life to the place and will do anything for you, real top bloke!!!.

Apartments have no oven or air con which can be a bit of a problem. Rooms are decorated nicely and clean.

The apartments are split on a bottom level or top level. We got bottom level and our view was the appartments wall opposite which was our downer on this holiday, top appartments get sea view which is great as our in laws had one of those. We did ask to pay for upgrade but the reception said the couldn't move us.

Overall for price it is great and we had a great week here! Manhattans down the road near spar is great!!!

Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandareLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We've just come back from two weeks at Oasis Mango Apts, and for the most part, we truly enjoyed our stay. We had booked a two-bedroom apt which turned out to be located at the back of the complex and to me on arrival, seemed quite isolated and open to the street, despite the fence. The apartment was very roomy with a spacious balcony, though the kitchen was minimally equipped and a little worse for wear, much like the sofa. We greatly enjoyed the pool area and our lunches there - the lady at the bar/restaurant treated our two kids like they were her own, and Tomas and the rest of the staff couldn't have been kinder.

However, our trip was marred by a break-in. It was all caught on cc tv, but I couldn't help feeling that my initial misgivings about the location of the apartments were true. Our two kids were frightened to see the door kicked in on our return from the pool with many of our belongings taken. Hotel management offered us another similar apt in the same block (as if!) but we opted for a smaller apt closer to reception, despite my urge to leave the complex entirely. I did feel that everything could have been handled better, but www.lowcostholidays.ie, our booking agent, was absolutely wonderful, so that helped.

I can't overstate the cleanliness of the apts, and the complex's resident cat was a big hit with the kids, as was the food in the restaurant! Siam Park and Aqualand are close by (free bus), and there was lots to do, despite the big hill, which young kids and older people will find difficult in the heat. We favoured the pool as the beach was a long walk away.

So, would I return to these apartments? I don't think so. I was mildly surprised to find that WiFi wasn't free (1euro per 15 mins on pc), and neither was TV! And they charge you rental for the apt safes too... but safe or no safe, I'm not sure I'd take the risk again.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom apts, though smaller, are better decorated and more central than the two-beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trionamog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.osismango@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We went to Oasis Mango for a week just me and my partner. We got back yesterday. It was absolutely spotless and a lovely place to stay. The majority of the reception staff where very helpfull and all other staff where great. The best was Thomas at the pool bar absolutely love him you have to go say hello to him he is fantastic! the pool isnt big but i prefer that and there plenty of sun loungers. The apartments are big and airy and very clean with huge balconys. The hill that the apartments are on would defo be a problem for the not so mobile although there are always taxi's around to take you for only 3 or 4 euro. The sunday market at the bottom of the hill is worth a visit, the day we went was very hot and we suffered in the heat there but got few presents from there. we spent alot of time in Harveys and shambles entertainment every night as the Oasis Mango doesnt have any. Make sure you go and see Jaime too he sits half way down the hill with a chalk board telling you how much breakfasts are in his place , very funny man oh and he loves sponge cake ha . 20 mins walk to the beach and there is a Spar down the hill although quite expensive in there . Overall we had a brilliant time :)

Room Tip: Depending on your fitness stay lower down as there quite few steps to the top and the heat makes the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked oasis mango last minute as part of a budget holiday and we were very impressed with the quality of the apartments for the money paid. The apartments are very spacious, well equipped and exceptionally clean! The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful - particularly the bar staff who went out of their way to help. Tomas in particular treated us like royalty which really made our trip great. We never had to fight for a sunbed, the pool area was very well-maintained and had a lovely atmosphere. The drinks and food are great value and very tasty (5 euros/cocktail or pizza and 6euros for litre of sangria etc.) A lot of people mentioned a hill in their reviews...the hill was nothing! Unless you are very elderly or exceptionally lazy, this is not worth a second thought. However, if you are looking for a hotel in the centre of the town - this is not it. We did not find the 15-20 minute walk to beach/main restaurants a problem but it might not be great for small children. The only negative we can say about the hotel itself is that it took us until the 4th night to get a fan for the apartment after asking every day but it didn't ruin our trip. All in all, if you are looking for great value budget accomodation in los cristianos...the oasis mango is for you.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view have huge terrace balconies, but perhaps not much privacy. We asked for a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateAF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

me and my husband has our honeymoon here, we didnt have much money so we were worried we were in for a budget holiday. we were pleasantly surprised, the room was extremely clean, in fact the whole place was very clean. the staff are friendly and always willing to help. we never had to fight to get a sun lounger either, no matter what time we went down.

our room had a beautiful view of the sea, a flat screen tv, and a well equipped kitchen. The pool bar has good food at good prices. (i recommend the pizza). the pool is lovely too, however not very big. the hill didn't bother us at all, however we are a young fairly fit couple.
(we even had complimentary sparkling wine on ice waiting for us!)

Room Tip: the apartments at the top of the steps, rather than the bottom are better. the balcony is small fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank emmabell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora Hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear madam/sir,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,424 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Oasis Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Oasis Mango

Address: Avenida San Francisco 15 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $666 - $768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Oasis Mango 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the south of the island of Tenerife, near the traditional fishing town of Los Cristianos, the Oasis Mango Apartments are an ideal place for a relaxing holiday in the sun. The town's beach is just a short stroll from the apartments, where you can bathe in the Atlantic Ocean, and relax on the fine sands. Enjoy a dip in the complex's swimming pool, or sunbathe on the sun loungers. Oasis Mango Apartments are equipped with a bathroom, living room and kitchen, where you can prepare your own meals. You can also grab a snack in Restaurante Alfonso, next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your LABRANDA Oasis Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Mango Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
LABRANDA Oasis Mango Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing