We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LABRANDA Oasis Mango
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked oasis mango last minute as part of a budget holiday and we were very impressed with the quality of the apartments for the money paid. The apartments are very spacious, well equipped and exceptionally clean! The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful - particularly the bar staff who went out of their way to help. Tomas in particular treated us like royalty which really made our trip great. We never had to fight for a sunbed, the pool area was very well-maintained and had a lovely atmosphere. The drinks and food are great value and very tasty (5 euros/cocktail or pizza and 6euros for litre of sangria etc.) A lot of people mentioned a hill in their reviews...the hill was nothing! Unless you are very elderly or exceptionally lazy, this is not worth a second thought. However, if you are looking for a hotel in the centre of the town - this is not it. We did not find the 15-20 minute walk to beach/main restaurants a problem but it might not be great for small children. The only negative we can say about the hotel itself is that it took us until the 4th night to get a fan for the apartment after asking every day but it didn't ruin our trip. All in all, if you are looking for great value budget accomodation in los cristianos...the oasis mango is for you.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view have huge terrace balconies, but perhaps not much privacy. We asked for a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateAF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    313
    149
    52
    46
See reviews for
234
302
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

me and my husband has our honeymoon here, we didnt have much money so we were worried we were in for a budget holiday. we were pleasantly surprised, the room was extremely clean, in fact the whole place was very clean. the staff are friendly and always willing to help. we never had to fight to get a sun lounger either, no matter what time we went down.

our room had a beautiful view of the sea, a flat screen tv, and a well equipped kitchen. The pool bar has good food at good prices. (i recommend the pizza). the pool is lovely too, however not very big. the hill didn't bother us at all, however we are a young fairly fit couple.
(we even had complimentary sparkling wine on ice waiting for us!)

Room Tip: the apartments at the top of the steps, rather than the bottom are better. the balcony is small fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank emmabell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora Hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very nice apartments, very clean. Even the public areas were very clean.
Courteous, friendly and helpful multi-lingual staff. Poolside bar excellent food for a basic menu . Not for the aged or infirm. No lifts, we had 12 sets of steps up to our apartment door.
All in all; a very enjoyable week in a good location for friendly bars and restaurants.
The hill up from the harbour can be very tiring; just as well the taxis are cheap!

Room Tip: I can't add anything to the previous advice for this
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jiff1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

What a brilliant holiday we have just had at the mango!! We went with mixed expectations because of the cheap price and you usually get what you pay for in life!! What a great surprise we got when we opened that apartment door to see a massive room with all the mod cons you need to get by just fine, it was all so clean! The pool was fine and a real sun trap with the bar next to it in a pleasant shaded area. The bar staff were hilarious and i mean it when i say that. Look out for the bar man thomas fantastic funny man who would do anything for you. Don't be worried to book you need to go check the place out to see what i mean!! The hill is fine and if your lazy 1 day get a taxi 4 euro will get you nearly any where you like. Just down the road is a spar shop and jus past that a huge choice of fine restaurants Italians, steak, indian, chinese, english anything you want and i couldn't go anywhere in england and get better for them prices anyway. The food in hotel was just fine to 3euro all you can eat breakfast! Get your self couples and families you won't regret it... Enjoy it!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nicksteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just returned from a week at Oasis Mango Apartments with my daughter. Had a terrific holiday. Apartment was fabulous, very clean, spacious and well equipped (particularly in the kitchen). Cleaned four times duing the week. Staff very friendly and the bar food was very good and reasonably priced. The only downside (and its only a tiny problem) is its location quite a walk uphill from the Spar supermarket (which was very well stocked), and the great choice of restaurants in the area. I suppose i could have done with being a bit fitter really :). Brilliant Irish bar just down the hill called "BoJangles". Great atmosphere and the food is really good and very reasonably priced. The cocktails are excellent - one for 5Euros or one for 6Euros - and the beer is cheap too. Another good point is if you like Gin - buy it from the Spar down the road. it costs just 6Euros 70cents for a one litre bottle. Much cheaper than the airport!!! One thing i must say, i have noticed one or tow comments (not neccessarily on Trip Advisor) which complain about the traffic noise from the road just outside the complex. We had an apartment next to the road and actually noticed very little traffic noise during the whole week. The only piece of advice i can give is hire a fan for the duration of you stay as the rooms don't have air conditioning and it did get very warm as a result. Overall an excellent stay and will probably return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper level with a view out to sea if possible. HIRE A FAN !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We decided on this place after reading through the good reviews and were not disappointed. We stayed in a lovely self catering apartment with a balcony looking out to the sea! It was always clean and well looked after four times a week, with fresh towels. It was really nice to have an apartment to come back to and relax in when we'd been busy during the day. The rooms didn't have air conditioning but we were able to hire a fan from reception.

The staff were very friendly and always helpful, although we can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there during our stay. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Oasis Mango!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank megan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute and after reading the reviews thought that this would be ok for the price after reading the reviews. However we thought it was horrible there was no air con and no fans left for us to use as they had all been given away. We were given two twin beds aswell even though we had requested a double we stayed there one night and checked into the regency country club hotel which was in a totally different league. Although this is a cheap hotel I would pay a little bit more for a nicer hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at LABRANDA Oasis Mango, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear madam /sir,
We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.oasismango@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#3 of 28 in Los Cristianos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Oasis Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Oasis Mango

Property: LABRANDA Oasis Mango
Address: Avenida San Francisco 15 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Oasis Mango 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the south of the island of Tenerife, near the traditional fishing town of Los Cristianos, the Oasis Mango Apartments are an ideal place for a relaxing holiday in the sun. The town's beach is just a short stroll from the apartments, where you can bathe in the Atlantic Ocean, and relax on the fine sands. Enjoy a dip in the complex's swimming pool, or sunbathe on the sun loungers. Oasis Mango Apartments are equipped with a bathroom, living room and kitchen, where you can prepare your own meals. You can also grab a snack in Restaurante Alfonso, next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Oasis Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Mango Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
LABRANDA Oasis Mango Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing