We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth the wait”

Restaurante El Cine
Ranked #29 of 422 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: El Cine is a cosy restaurant placed at Los Cristianos Harbour. People from everywhere visit El Cine to enjoy its traditonal canarian cuisine. We are placed at Los Cristianos Harbour, Tenerife. We have been doing our best for more than 25 years, and our only goal is to provide a good service and quality food for all our customers. At Restaurante El Cine you can taste a great variety of dishes: grilled Cuttlefish, grilled hake fillet, grilled & fresh sardines, mackerel, fresh tuna, fish of the day, fried octopus and squid, delicious grilled prawns, traditional chicken wings, canarian potatoes, Tomato & Onion salad and the wonderful spicy and non-spicy canarian "mojo" sauce. You can also enjoy traditional cuisine acompanied with local wines and all the designations of origin for spanish wines..
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's worth the wait”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This little restaurant has been here for many years, tucked away behind another large bar. Yu may see the queue down to the beach in height of season! You must be prepared to wait your turn.
Food is simple, very tasty, filling and served in one size portions to share with your friends. Menu limited, but covers the essentials of fish / meat / salad / potatoes or chips, Not a place to linger long after you have finished, as others are waiting for your table.
You can paid by credit, if have no cash. Very popular with both locals and the regulars who return each year during their holidays.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMW050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    483
    160
    53
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Northants
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch at it's best”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Down a little alley lies this gem of a restaurant.... nothing fancy to look at, but the rustic food will not disappoint, especially the octopus and squid, fish and prawns..... not forgetting the most basic but fantastic tomato and onion salad. Attentive staff look after you, even bringing you a beer when you are queuing for your seat! Full of local people, you know this is the place to try.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Local Seafod”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I dined at this restaurant recently at lunchtime. Waited about 10-12 minutes for a table. It had a rather short menu, most main seafood courses priced at 7 euro. I had the grilled prawns which were delicious. Having added a side salad, chips and a glass of wine, total bill was 13.80 euro
which in my estimation was very good value. Service was also good. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GObnait28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I will return to Tenerife just to dine here, octopus a must, onion & tomato salad delicious, chicken wings to die for, house wine yummy and it's the best value in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryellenDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh fish ? Go to Bar El Cine”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Visiting Bar El Cine for many years now I can guarentee, if you like to eat fresh fish, go over there.
That's the only thing they sell... fresh fish and for those who doesn't like fish ... chicken wings.
So, don't expect a menu card with lots of choices on it. If you're in for a good lunch, that's where your have to go. Be on time or you'd could have to queue.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulbruers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Cine also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Restaurante El Cine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing