We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and entertainment”

Argentinian Steakhouse
Ranked #175 of 417 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Inverness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and entertainment”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We visited this restaurant one evening which was just down from our apartment. The food was fantastic!!! Nice open kitchen where you can see your steak being cooked on the grill and a cracking view over the city out on to the sea. Traditional music was being played live by 3 local musicians going round the tables. Loved this place!!! Wish their was one in my home town!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerome03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast northern ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a treat by a member of our party of 7.the food was excellent. 3 fillet steaks.chicken in white wine sauce Canadian potatoes.and 3 children's meals.staff were very helpful and courteous.there was flamenco dancing on. The restaurant is next door to the Paradise Park hotel.well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nocam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visited here last Xmas Eve. Found it to be overpriced and food not so good. Were given a table away at the back which did not help despite us booking a table. Would not go back here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank elamcg150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SHOCKING”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to this so called steakhouse in a party of 11. One of our part ordered a mixed grill he could only eat about 50% as the rest was fat and gristly and got 9 chips. We also ordered pasta was like a kids portion and was cold when we asked to have it heated up they said we would have to wait as thet were busy after about 6mins they returned with it still not very hot. I had a sirlion stack got a small steak 20% was fat and gristly all threw it, 7 chips and a tiny bit of coleslaw I had ordered extra onion rings got 5 but found it hard to find any onion in them. In total we had 8 different dishes and not one was to even a average standard. The staff were rude and even told us to hurry up as people were waiting. This is not a cheap place as they charge top prices for a well below average meal.On leaving the restaurant we showed some people who were waiting what the food was liked and several walked off .The manger was very rude and aggressive we payed the bill did not leave any tip and was asked were the tip was for his staff. PLEASE AVOID as it is the worst meal we have had in 10 years on Tenerife

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 638Andy638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best steak ever! !”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you eat steak here you will not want one anywhere else. I had the chateaubriand with my daughter & it was the best ever (if u like it medium order well done as differs in Spain). Staff lovely & friendly and not pushy. Really enjoyed the entertainment of tango dancing. Felt like a really grown up night!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarmarisQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentinian Steakhouse also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to Argentinian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing