We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little hidden gem”
Review of Viva Mexico

Viva Mexico
Ranked #289 of 532 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Price range: $11 - $44
Description: Abrimos todos los dias de 11.00 hasta 24.00h, tenemos servicio a domicilio, comida para los niños, comida vegetariana...
Restaurant details
Description: Abrimos todos los dias de 11.00 hasta 24.00h, tenemos servicio a domicilio, comida para los niños, comida vegetariana...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So pleased we found this restaurant, would recommend to anyone, the nacho’s were amazing, lovely staff and our main meal of enchiladas and burritos also very nice. Will be going back again but might have to give the tequila shot a miss. Manager was lovely checking that we were pleased with everything no complaint from us

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NickyG417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolanta885, Propietario at Viva Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Gracias, un placer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

We went twice in our 10 day holiday. The nachos were amazing!

I tried both the tachos and the enchilada, my partner had the fajitas.

Both times it was great, and very good value

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jenniik2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolanta885, Propietario at Viva Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, espero verlos otra vez!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

I love Mexican so I was excited to try this restaurant it was so good! As a vegetarian I often find it difficult to get something tasty that checks all the boxes. Well not here! The amount of choices is amazing there is something for everyone. The manager was friendly, funny and aimed to please he couldn’t do enough to help. It was not expensive at all. Absolutely amazing. We will definitely be back before we go home.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 602niconak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Loved it here. Would highly recommend. The food was stunning, especially the nachos!! Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank danielw8270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

I found this restaurant through Tripadvisor and I am very happy my partner and I went and tried this place. At first glance I thought it was just a bar/pub with food but we went in and were pleasantly suprised. The service was excellent, the food was flavorful and I don´t mean just spicy but more of a delicate balance between spicy and sweet and I enjoyed my meal so much. My partner and I noticed that families were coming in and it felt very welcoming and homely.
The amount of food was definately value for money, both my partner and I could not finish our dishes.
The only odd thing that happened was seeing the waitress´s shock when we ordered water as our drinks. I think that is not the "norm" there hehehe
I would highly recommend going and just enjoy and nice night out.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gudlaug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolanta885, Propietario at Viva Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por las palabras tan bonitas y dulces. Trabajamos muy duro para complacer nuestros clientes, para qué se sienten cómodos como en sus casas. Gracias ‍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Mexico also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 

Been to Viva Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing