We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXPERIENCIA HORRIVEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Petinos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petinos Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXPERIENCIA HORRIVEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Petinos Hotel was the worst experienes we had considering price/benefit. We paid 243 euros for a garden or sea view room and we got a donkey view. They put was in a farway room in another building of the hotel farer from the beach. After complains they moved us for a smaller room with wall view for the street in a two twin bedroom.Staff was not very ince and at breakfast at the restaurant we found dirty glasses and dishes. NEVER SPED YOU MONEY IN PETINOS!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    91
    31
    7
    18
See reviews for
73
136
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at Petinos Hotel at the beginning of August.

I would say the refurbished rooms are of a good standard. They are spacious and nicely decorated. There is a fridge which is very handy to store things. And a kettle and cups. We had a very spacious balcony with a side sea view. And the shower was huge! We were staying with our little girl and the cot bed they provided was in very good condition and comfortable. The rooms are kept very clean on a daily basis. I would recommend the rooms on the top floor, the 300 rooms.

The food at the hotel is of a high standard. The breakfast was always fresh with a good variety. I would recommend the food by the pool which is of a very high standard with good size portions and very tasty.

The staff at the hotel are a huge credit to the hotel. I will begin by the hotel manager, Evgenia. We initially had a mix up in our booking which was not the fault of the hotel. She was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Marta on reception was always very professional and helpful. Also the breakfast staff, Christos, Vicky and Spyros were always very efficient and friendly and delight to be greeted by every morning.

The location of the hotel is superb. It is a two minute walk from Platys Gialos, which is a great beach. And a five minute walk to Psarou which is again one of the better beaches on the island. And as previously mentioned the bus to take you into town just outside the hotel.

I would recommend trying the Nikos Gallop taverna which is a five minute walk up the road from the hotel. I would go as far as saying this is probably the best restaurant I ate in the island definitely worth trying.

The only downfalls of this hotel is the wardrobes in the rooms are a bit shody. And the wifi connection in the rooms is generally quite poor. However it is fine in the reception.

This is a good four star hotel and would recommend staying here.



  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Western04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our Topdeck Island Hopper tour. The hotel is stunning, right on the beach, beautiful views and surroundings, good sized room, etc. only reason why it didn't get a 5 star rating is that we've got a couples room and instead of a double bed they've just shoved 2 single beds together, we're on our honeymoon so not exactly what we're after. A couple of other people on the tour were made to share 3-4 to a bedroom where they had to share double beds or sleep on uncomfortable fold out beds, some have managed to be moved after complaining but not all

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The room was really nice, the bed was huge and so comfortable.
The staff were lovely and helpful.
The location was fantastic, right at the beach, right in front of the bus stop into town.
Very, very nice

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Van C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at the Petinos Hotel from August 4-7, 2014, and our experience was wonderful. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, they even arranged transportation to a near by spa for us (at no charge). The accommodations were great, the rooms were a little small but we had a decent size balcony with a mountain view that made up for it. The entire hotel was very chic and extremely clean, the ambience was fabulous. The hotel location was also excellent, literally steps away from Platis Gaios beach, a short bus ride into town (the bus stop is right in front), a 5 minute walk to Psarou beach, 10 minute boat ride to Paradise beach, and a 15 minute boat ride to Super Paradise beach - the boat pick up is also right in front of the hotel. The hotel is extremely close to tons of great restaurants, most of which are beach front and offer free wifi (as the hotel charges 13 euros per day - their only pitfall). Overall, it was a very good experience and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after our wedding in Santorini. We were greeted by a big smile and a room upgrade for honeymooners. Amazing staff, very helpful and always smiling. This hotel has no pool, no restaurants and is not located directly on the beach; however, all customers of this hotel have access to the pool of Petinos Beach Hotel (Which is located right next to it, like side by side), to it's restaurants and the beach is 30 seconds walking distance.

Breakfast is usually always the same, not much variety but it is acceptable. and this is expected since Petinos Hotel is a 4 stars hotel, where Petinos Beach is a 5 Stars one.

Mykonos is somehow expensive, food and services, especially in the high season (between July 15 till August 15) so to rent a sunbed, you have to rent two sunbeds with an umbrella for 20 euros or eat at the restaurant which owns the sunbeds. If you eat at the restaurant, you will have the sunbeds for free.

The rooms are spacious, cleaned every day and well maintained. This hotel was renovated in 2014 so it looked pretty new. The hotel provides free shuttle from/to Port and Airport so be careful that the agency that you are traveling with (if any) won't try to book you a transfer and make you pay for it.

We would definitely go back to this hotel (although I would personally prefer staying at Petinos Beach Hotel). But if you are looking on saving few bucks, then you can stay at Petinos Hotel and have access to the amnesties of Petinos Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms with garden view since they would be further from the street and hence less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I can really recommend the hotel. All the staaf - both reception and restaurant - are extremely serviceoriented, kind and helpful and they do their best to fulfill your different wishes and needs. ´Hostmanship´ - at it´s best!
The hotel is also nicely situated close to the beach and the local bus to Mykonos Town easy to travel with.

Anna Gilbe Sweden

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.0 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#9 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Hotel

Property: Petinos Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#9 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petinos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditionally designed Petinos Hotel is built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades islands and is offering restful holidays in a warm and hospitable environment. Just 50 m from the beach, it is the ideal place to relax. Renovated on the January 2006, Hotel Petinos fills all requirements, satisfying even the most demanding tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petinos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petinos Hotel Platys Gialos
Petinos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing