We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location -- We will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We loved Acrogiali. From the minute we arrived in Mykonos we were treated special. Our group (7 people, two families) were met at the airport and driven by bus to the hotel. There we checked in and were given a brief tour of the facilities. The lobby is beautiful and provided an immediate view of the beach and sea.
The parents in our group stayed in double rooms with beautiful sea views and balconies overlooking the Agean. Our children stayed in a triple garden view room. The rooms were clean and included large bathrooms and refrigerators to store food, beer, wine, etc. We were provided beach towels, beach chairs and unbrella. The room came with a full American style breakfast buffet on a beautiful patio. We all loved the breakfast.
The beach was a little narrow and crowded compared to what we are used to in the US, but it did not bother us. The staff at Acrogiali treated us great. They really made us feel special. They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. Each day Kostis (Sp?) would reserve beach chairs for our group to make sure that we had seven together. I can’t describe enough how he took care of us and made us feel comfortable. The food and beverages served on the beach were very good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed many Mythos beers and glasses of wine sitting on the beach.
The hotel is located on Platy Yialos beach. The beach family oriented. The area is a little remote, but there are 4 or 5 restaurants and a couple of mini-marts on Platy Yialos. It is a fairly easy hike to some of the nearby beaches, which we did each day for exercise (but we liked our beach the best). We enjoyed the swimming in the area in front of the hotel.
We loved the restaurant at Acrogiali. We had dinner three out of four nights in the hotel (the other night we ate at Mykonos Town). Each meal was a good experience.
There is a bus that that runs around the island. I think it cost 1.4 euro and ran about every half hour, no need for a car. It was an easy bus ride in to Mykonos town. The hotel picked up at the airport when we arrived and dropped us off at the port for our ferry when we left. The room price included the transfers and full American style buffet breakfast each day.
I can honestly say that the only regret that we have is not booking a few more nights at Acrogiali. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5kerners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 520 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2010

I booked directly with this hotel from reading about it online. I wish that we had stayed longer as it was the most wonderful place. We were greeted at the port (I informed the hotel of our arrival time) and it was a short ride to the hotel. We were warmly greeted at the hotel and given a short tour of the hotel and it was explained including how to take the bus into Mykonos town (a short 50 yards from the hotel to the bus stop). The hotel is beautiful and immaculate. At first I was disappointed because there were no sea view rooms available when I booked and was told that if there was a cancellation that we could be moved. We stayed in a garden room and decided that it was such a beautiful garden and room that we would not move even if there was a cancellation for a sea view room. We had a small balcony. The room was large and roomy and the bathroom was huge. Everything was clean and even the sidewalks through the gardens were washed every day. The food was FABULOUS at the hotel and we ate there all 3 nights - it was very reasonably priced. The breakfast was also wonderful and stayed open until 11 a.m. which was great after a long international flight and the boat trip to Mykonos. The service was wonderful - the head person in the restaurant was always sure that we had a front row on the beach seats with umbrellas. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. We wished our whole trip could have been spent there. We went to Santorini next and I will post for that hotel/apartment next. We were treated like royalty at the Acrogiali Hotel. Our cost of the room (90 Euros for 3 people plus breakfast plus shuttle to and from the port!) was a bargain. I was so glad that we stayed away from Mykonos town and the big tour boats and tourists jamming the town. This was much quieter and yet we could easily get to Mykonos town by bus. The beach and the water were wonderful and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highplainsprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a short break to our favourite destination, Mykonos, selecting the Acrogiali for our accomadation. We chose the hotel based on many visits to their restaurant in the past and its unique location.
From the driver waiting at the airport, reception staff and everyone else we encountered we recieved courteous and friendly service. We would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WozzaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

If one is looking for a great beachfront hotel and restaurant along Platys Gialos, this is the one to beat! Nothing could top having a balcony overlooking the beach with a great restaurant.

The large rooms may be a bit 80's type but this hotel was just great because of its location and service. Being a beachfront hotel along Platys is already the major consideration (as there's really not a lot of them around), but the friendly staff and buffet-serviced restaurant in the morning is just good to have - plus, the reasonable distance of Acrogiali from the bus stop gives it the advantage, should you need to go to Mykonos town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tartarace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We have known the family since the children were very small, when the outside rooms
were very basic single storey chalets, with the same attractive garden. The welcome,
rooms and food are consistently excellent , and the ambiance perfect.
Our repeated custom at this Hotel says more than words.
C & J P. U.K.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WaysideBriston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The staff were all very friendly. This includes the driver who collected us for our free transfer from the port, the reception staff, the restaurant staff and all others. The restaurant staff were particularly good. We loved the free bruschetta as a starter. Such a simple idea but great bruschetta and great price. The other food was generally very good and very reasonably priced. They also gave out a free dessert each time as well which was a good touch. The food here was almost half the price of similar food in Mykonos Town but equal in terms in quality.

The location on Platys Gialos beach was good. The beach is sandy and the water clear and a great temperature for swimming in. Sun lounges are free for hotel guests which is good. It was funny to see all the non hotel guests come and sit on them and whinge about the €5 fee charged to non guests for lying on the hotel lounges! There are a few mini-marts nearby for any food needs / extra sunscreen etc and they charge reasonable prices. The bus into Mykonos town comes every half an hour and takes around 15 minutes to get into town and runs until very late so its easy to get around without a car if you want.

Breakfast was good and was available until 11am for slow starters.

Free wireless internet was great. Rooms a little dated but for the low prices they charge in that location it is not justified to complain. The free transfers to and from the port or airport are also a great touch given the low room prices.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W-Mark**
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This little hotel on the beach is hitting it on all cylinders. With exceptional service, clean rooms, a fantastic location, and reasonable rates, we will return. The breakfast matched any five star European buffet, with patio seating.
The beach is feet away, there are two mini markets nearby, and the boat that brings you to the other beaches is steps away, as is the bus into town. Everyone from the time they picked us up to the time they dropped us off really got what hospitality is. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winewithdinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrogiali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrogiali Beach Hotel

Address: Platis Gialos Mykonos, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $159 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acrogiali Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Acrogiali is a 4-star beach hotel, situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of Mykonos, Platy Gialos.All rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV, and a balcony with sea or garden view. Free Wi-Fi is available at the Acrogiali Hotel.Acrogiali's restaurant offers both Greek and Italian cuisine at the beachfront terrace.The town of Mykonos is a 10-minute bus ride from Platis Yialos beach. Other local beaches can be reached by boat.A free airport shuttle service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acrogiali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acrogiali Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Hotel Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing