We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend for those travelling to Mykonos - Outstanding service, included breakfast, location, airport shuttle and ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acrogiali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acrogiali Hotel
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend for those travelling to Mykonos - Outstanding service, included breakfast, location, airport shuttle and ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I just checked out of the hotel and thought it was important to write a review as my experience at this hotel was outstanding. It started with the included airport shuttle picking me up at the airport and bringing me to the hotel. The service was personalized and they quickly and efficiently checked me in, gave me a quick tour of the hotel, ensuring to show me where breakfast would be served and the hours of breakfast and then brought me and the bags to my room. The room was not overly large but since i was travelling alone and the room was a single it was perfect for me. It was clean, cozy and had everything I needed. I was worried about he hotel not having a pool, but it was right on the beach with nice and free of charge sun beds for the hotel guests. There was a wonderful ocean view from both the restaurant and the breakfast area. The hotel even proactively called me the night before my check out to arrange my shuttle to the airport the next evening and stored my luggage until my evening flight so that I could spend the day at the beach. The staff were fantastic from start to finish and all spoke English which made things so easy as I speak not a word of Greek. If you are looking for a luxury 5+ resort, this may not be your choice, however I would highly recommend for those looking for a hotel with a great location, beach and service that is beyond exceptional. I have no complaints and the fact that I am writing this review from the beach outside hotel Acrogiali should speak volumes!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jappylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    139
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
91
195
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

You know it s a good place when lots of the the locals holiday here.

This hotel location, staff and facilities were excellent. Our welcome was friendly and they gave us a good room with all the requirements we requested.

We stayed for a total of 7 days and it was completely blissful. We spent a lot of time here at the hotel because it was so convenient and there were loads of places to have a drink or have something to eat. Just a short walk away was the shuttle that went into Mykonos Town regularly. This holiday was a relaxing one so it was perfect that were away from the hustle of the town centre. When we wanted the hype and party atmosphere we went, when we wanted a lovely meal and a quiet evening by the beautiful sea we stayed on Platys Gialos.

I would recommend this hotel for families. couples, friends of my age - it's one of the most relaxing breaks I have ever experienced.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms have air con but be specific about what bed you prefer: twin beds/double
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigusbirdus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We ended our 1 month visit in Greece on the beautiful island of Mykonos. We arrived via sail boat into the new harbour. I wondered at the time if it would be better to stay downtown instead of Platys Gialos but so glad we chose to stay at the beach instead of downtown. It was easy to get into town for shopping and eating with the local buses that ran every 30 minutes till 2am. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a free shuttle pickup and they also took us to the airport. We had an amazing view from our room. Room was clean with a good sized double bed and a very large bathroom. The nicest room we had in all of Greece. As we stayed at the hotel the beach chairs were no charge and the best feature of all the beach umbrellas have a call button for food and drink service, fantastic :). Good food as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My fiancée and I booked a three nights stay in August at this hotel after reviewing all the positive reviews on trip adviser. Before we arrived we contacted the hotel and we were happy to know that there is a free shuttle available to pick us up from the ferry docks where we would be arriving from Athens. Once we arrived the driver was there and informed us that there has been a mistake with the reservation and for the first night our reservation was lost and he drove us to Pelican Bay hotel instead. Pelican Bay hotel was a great hotel but I have to say it was a bit of an inconvenience to unpack for one night and pack again the next day to our original hotel. The driver picked us up the next day and took us to Acrogiali hotel which is located right on the beach! I was a bit disappointed to know that they could not offer us an ocean view room even though they made a mistake with our reservation. But our room was clean and had a garden view. This hotel is so convenient and it's a great feeling to step out of the room and walk right on the beach! It is located on Platys Gialos beach which is a beautiful beach. I would say its more of a family/ couple beach rather than a party beach like paradise. The great thing is that there was a boat available on the beach where for 5€ per person a speed boat was available to take you to an other beach like paradise beach or super paradise beach. The bus to take to Mykonos town was steps away from this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful when it came to giving direction. The breakfast was decent with good coffee.

Room Tip: I suggest if you want an ocean view room in this hotel you inform them in advance and not at the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnasseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

having made a very happy visit in may we have just come back from an august stay for a few days
as usual we booked a free pick up - at the same time as the main booking.
august is an extremely busy period and our budget could not afford a luxury hotel so we came
to our tried and trusted Acrogiali Hotel.
our room was clean - ITS NOT LUXURY - its pleasant and acceptable.

we don't eat much at restaurants as we are vegans
but we stood patiently as each maitre d presented their offerings along the beach

all the hotel staff try and help and sometimes thing were not done immediately

im not sure if we were at the same time as the reviewer Matushes
who indicated that everyone was rude !

but there were some people who you just could not satisfy
they reminded us of road rage drivers who don't care about anything else but themselves.
the hotel could never please these people so they let them be
and eventually half ignored them as a very sad case of " i want everything now! "

having done a web search on this user name its obvious that he uses the same handle on everything. he is an unreliable ebay seller with various negatives on his profile
in fact he has never ever made a trip advisor review

when we came to this hotel we were polite and requested things with a please and thank you's
it always works !
next time i would recommend MATUSHES to go and pay top dollar for a hotel that will bend over backwards - they do exist and you just DEMAND instead of saying please or thank you !

please don't let his bad review influence you and dont be bullied.
everyone in mykonos are trying to look after visitors from the bottom of their hearts.
and everyone at the Acrogiali are in that crowd

Room Tip: front rooms are too noisy - if you wish to sleepstay at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsaltbeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you can stay somewhere else, do! This place has a nice view but the accommodations were awful. From the moment we checked in - which took over an hour - the women at the front desk were rude, robotic and unfriendly I've traveled around the world and have never had such an awful experience to the point where I am compelled to go on tripadvisor to write a review. The room was very plain, the breakfast was terrible and the restaurant is a scam. You are paying for view and close proximity to the beach and nothing else! Oh and they don't email you to ask if you want a ride from the airport they just wait til you show up and find out that that service is included in the price and you have already spent 30 euro on a taxi

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyriosTheoharis, General Manager at Acrogiali Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
dear,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property.

pick up transfer is not included in the price , it is a free service provided if you notify us in advance at least 24 hours so you organize you pick up. (it is stated in our web page 24hours prior notice)
taxi from the port or airport is around 10-15 euro and not 30!!!

concerning your room if you didnt like it we could find a solution to give you another room.

American buffet breakfast is served at the hotel but still you found it awful i really dont understand what you didnt like?

our restaurant is awarded with certificate of excellence for the last 5 years ! how you call it a scam?? you didnt clarify why is scam? we are proffesionals we respect your money and your vacations.

after all you didnt like anything room , breakfast , restaurant , service etc. you did account to tripadvisor just for us!

because i do remember your case everything started from the sunbeds!!!!
we do have a small spot at the beach to be used by our hotel guests for free(the only hotel that does that), the beach of platis gialos is PUBLIC beach, everyone can use the sunbeds so if they are full early in the morning we can not kick out people.
you demanded for first row umbrella at 15:00 of course they told you they are full. there is a difference between the rows?
we do have 25 umbrellas at the beach 5 first row for 70 rooms, first comes first served, anyway there are more that 500 umbrellas at the beach available for a cost of 10 euro the set i dont think this amount is really expensive for a set to be used without time limit if the hotels one are full.

my private mail is info@acrogiali.gr if you want to express your complains in details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

breakfast, terrible bad. no swimming pool, rooms average poor, beach crowded. the good thing is that you have the water boat taxi 50 meters going to paradise, super paradise, etc.
the restaurant on other hand is a very good option and much better than the hotel and breakfast.
if price is good, take this option but it is better to stay in downtown Mykonos so to take the buses to the different beaches. if you stay here, you have to go to downtown by bus to take another bus to other beack, rent a car or a quad is much better

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergelegabriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrogiali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrogiali Hotel

Property: Acrogiali Hotel
Address: | PO Box 610, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Acrogiali Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Acrogiali is a 4-star beach hotel, situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of Mykonos, Platy Gialos.All rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV, and a balcony with sea or garden view. Free Wi-Fi is available at the Acrogiali Hotel.Acrogiali's restaurant offers both Greek and Italian cuisine at the beachfront terrace.The town of Mykonos is a 10-minute bus ride from Platis Yialos beach. Other local beaches can be reached by boat.A free airport shuttle service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Acrogiali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acrogiali Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Hotel Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing