We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Arrived at the Airport to be met by the free shuttle service that the hotel offers. We checked into the hotel, which was a very pleasant experience. We were given information about the bus to town, and shown to the beautiful beach...WOW. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. There was free towels for the beach. The breakfast was very good, which was served between 8 and 11 overlooking the wonderful beach. I cannot fault this Hotel. Thank you to all the staff for such a welcoming and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glynis190747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 517 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Perfect food and very filling platefuls and served very quickly :) Welcomed in by lovely, friendly staff like Pierre, Nek Nek, Tzeni, Marriana... :) All drinks were spot on and I'm sure Nek Nek can make any drink you ask for :)
Would very much recommend staying at this Hotel as once again all of the staff are very welcoming and happy to help, the breakfast buffet food is lovely and always being topped up, nice to wake up to before going for a swim in the sea :) Rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday.
And not to mention the stunning views and perfect beach right out the front! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocosmoles885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

First of all, was so happy that the hotel offers (free) shuttle services. When the ferry got into Mykonos and I saw the sign for the hotel I was relieved as we couldn't see where to find a taxi. The hotel itself was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The staff was so friendly-to the extent that, when my friend left a package in a taxi, Eugenia at the front desk called taxi companies looking for the package.

The beach at the hotel is gorgeous, the breakfast was extensive and delicious, and the staff and food at the attached restaurant were terrific. It's also a quick cab ride away from Mykonos Town.

We weren't at all impressed with Athens but our stay here made Mykonos a wonderful experience. Would definitely go back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParMieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I only booked 3 nights here but am going to beg them to find me a room to stay at least a week... This place is awesome. Restaurant with great food, right on the most beautiful beach it will hurt your eyes it's so pretty and lovely people who are here for you. Best. Spot.

Room Tip: I've got room 213 which is up one quick flight of stairs (the front desk/reception girl carried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlinblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

i was there with my girlfriend at the first week of october.
it was low season but weather was perfect, the offered me free sea view room upgrade and sunbeds were free at this period.
the rest of the beach charges 12 euro for 2 sunbeds.
the room was very good , i found it on offer for 50 euros!
i would be back soon they make you fell like home

Room Tip: try to book sea view room exceptional views like the pics
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeremiesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is in the most fantastic location - beautiful beach, great breakfast friendly staff ( particularly Vasilis in the bar) and has spacious clean comfortable rooms either overlooking the sea or the tranquil gardens. We stayed here for our first week and basically didn't move from the hotel and beach other than to try some of the other restaurants further along. The hotel restaurant turned out to be the best......most blissful relaxing holiday I have ever had.....
Our second week was on another part of the island. Meant we explored Mykonos, which is lovely but rather pricey. If you're visiting I'd definitely stay at the Acrogiali

Room Tip: sea views are the best but it depends on your budget!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is a great village like place. There is a private beach which is fantastic. The buffet breakfast is great. The hotels' restaurant is the best in the strip and is quite reasonable. The bus is not very far from the hotel, and will take you into the town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rea1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrogiali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrogiali Beach Hotel

Address: Platis Gialos Mykonos, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $143 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acrogiali Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Acrogiali is a 4-star beach hotel, situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of Mykonos, Platy Gialos.All rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV, and a balcony with sea or garden view. Free Wi-Fi is available at the Acrogiali Hotel.Acrogiali's restaurant offers both Greek and Italian cuisine at the beachfront terrace.The town of Mykonos is a 10-minute bus ride from Platis Yialos beach. Other local beaches can be reached by boat.A free airport shuttle service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Acrogiali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acrogiali Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Hotel Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing