We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location , affordable with good service”
Review of Acrogiali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acrogiali Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice location , affordable with good service”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is located in a very nice location near by the boats Taxis , plenty of restaurants , bus stop and super markets . The beach is very good for families .
The rooms are very clean . Athena in the reception is very helpful and cheerful. Veronica in the breakfast restaurant is providing the maximum service since early morning till late night.

The only thing I didn't like was that the restaurant workers reserve the sunbed chairs on the beach since early morning to rent them to guests coming from outside the hotel . So , If you didn't wake up early and reserve your own sunbed chairs before they do , you will not find a place .
Also there is no safe in the rooms to keep your money or passports. It's only @ the reception and they close it at midnight.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hesham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    145
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
106
215
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

just beyond the beach and you could have great view of the sea and really very clean room. offered free buffet breakfast and the other cuisines are also very delicious. you could walk to Paradise beach for 40 minutes along the beach.

will come again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiensally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

If you want a hotel right on a picturesque Greek island beach - this is it. I tried both a garden-view and a sea-view room and while the garden-view room was quite OK it wasn't anything special... the sea-view room was larger, fresher, and had truly spectacular views of the beach and bay. Well worth the few extra Euros per night.
One night I had noisy inconsiderate neighbours - but that can happen anywhere!
I found the staff unobtrusive, friendly and polite. I had requested an airport transfer by e-mail a few days before I arrived but I never received an acknowledgement and of course there was no shuttle bus for me at the airport - maybe they never received my request... I probably should have phoned to make sure!
One nice thing is that extras are free at this hotel - free sun lounges on the beach out front, free beach towels, free airport transfers (if you can arrange them) and free WiFi although signal strength in the rooms is variable and the system is not completely reliable.
The restaurant and bar downstairs is great and they will even serve you drinks and snacks on the beach - how civilized!

Room Tip: Make sure you go for a sea-view room - transforms this hotel from good to great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our family of 4 including our two kids age 12 and 15 stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We had a four person sea view (two bedrooms), which included breakfast. The location was excellent since the hotel was right on the beach. Rooms are not fancy but certainly comfortable. It was also easy to hop on a bus and go into Mykonos town. Staff were very friendly. Our only complaint was that they did not have enough beach towels for guests each day so make sure you get your towels the night before. Guests at the hotel can use the beach chairs for free (they are owned by the restaurant that is attached to the hotel) and they will gladly reserve chairs for you if you in the morning. We loved the restaurant that was right at the hotel. We had a wonderful 4 days at this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulyCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Fantastic Hotel, recommended by a friend, this lovely friendly hotel is a real find. The staff are like meeting old friends. The hotel is really laid back and very comfortable. The restaurant and bar are great and come with one of the best views! Playtios Gialos is a beautiful beach, yet only a short ride by local bus to town, even a taxi is a short, cheap ride away. If I am lucky enough to get back to The Greek Islands I will be comming back to stay at The Acrogiali Hotel for sure

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heymish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I booked this place through expedia and the hotel claims that it is 4 star which is an absolute joke. The only thing this place has going for it is its location-when you step outside the lobby you are smack bang on the beach. The staff were rude and impolite and when we were shown to our room it was disgusting. It stank like a sewer, was old and worn, tiny, and dirty. It is definately not 4 star. We asked for another room and the other room was even worse. It stank like cigarettes was even smaller and dark with hardly any light. We asked for our money back and they agreed to only refund one nights stay. We booked another hotel - Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre which is what a true 4/5 star hotel should be like.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Good stuff;
Almost on the beach / fantastic
Quiet surroundings
Nice restaurant with very professional waiters
Helpful staff
Beach chairs and umbrella are included in room price

Bad stuff;
Old fashioned rooms that needs new interior
Wireless internet does not work properly (monitored during 6 days)
Price / value is questionable (prices have increased > 50% during the past 5 years)

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
The George Mykonos
The George Mykonos
#9 of 26 in Platys Gialos
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,010 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrogiali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrogiali Hotel

Property: Acrogiali Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Acrogiali Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Acrogiali is a 4-star beach hotel, situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of Mykonos, Platy Gialos.All rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV, and a balcony with sea or garden view. Free Wi-Fi is available at the Acrogiali Hotel.Acrogiali's restaurant offers both Greek and Italian cuisine at the beachfront terrace.The town of Mykonos is a 10-minute bus ride from Platis Yialos beach. Other local beaches can be reached by boat.A free airport shuttle service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acrogiali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acrogiali Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Hotel Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing