We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yialo-Yialo

Yialo-Yialo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Yialo Yialo is our top choice for coffee time with view to the sea, casual meals with friends or a romantic dinner accompanied by the sea breeze and the bright sunset of Mykonos! The café-bar restaurant Yialo Yialo welcomes us at the cosmopolitan beach of Platis Gyalos, Mykonos in a relaxing and friendly ambience. We swim into the truly blue water, enjoy the touch of the sun from the comfort of our cozy sunbed and have some delicious breaks at the restaurant hall. The Yialo Yialo rich menu brings to our table the best dishes of the modern cuisine, traditional Greek recipes, fresh fish and interesting Mediterranean specialties. The use of superior first materials and the focus on quality ensure for an ideal delicious outcome that makes us return to Yialo Yialo again and again!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The service at Yialo Yialo was excellent and the waiters promoted the restaurant really well. The menu was really extensive and servings were very generous. We went back several times during our 7 day stay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    235
    34
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“More than a Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Yialo-Yialo is more than a restaurant. When visiting Platys Gialos beach near Mykonos town, you will need to pick a place that has umbrellas and loungers. This restaurant has these set up for rent and what I like is that they are spaced further apart than the other neighboring restaurants so there is a greater sense of space and privacy. The loungers are of nice material and you can also rent extra towels. From time to time, someone will stop by and ask if you need a frozen coffee or a drink.
For lunch I ordered the hamburger plate (check out my photos). After a week of eating Greek salads, I was looking for some protein and this did not disappoint. It was nicely seasoned and came with some home-made chips. I was impressed with the high quality at this beach restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank expat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Nice food, but not great service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely location on the beach, and we were greeted warmly on entry. However, our waiter for the evening was far from friendly and barely managed a smile. We waited a while for menus and drinks orders. I tried to order pork with mushrooms in a sauce, but instead of the pasta, I asked for potatoes. My request was met by a blunt NO from our surly waiter! I eventually ordered chicken souvlaki. The food on the other hand was really lovely, and portions sizes were ample. The bruschetta was wonderful, and my husband really enjoyed his grilled halloumi. House wine was extremely drinkable. We did have a lovely meal, but I've marked it down due to the poor service we received.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wonderful food and service we went 3 times during our week in Mykonos as the food was so good. Try the swordfish.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteM768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Greek bruschetta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stopped for dinner here and were greeted quickly and made to feel very welcome. Greek bruschetta was awesome. We then split a Caprese salad and a four seasons pizza. Both were the best since our arrival in Greece. Great meal, great service. Would not hesitate to recommend :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PortElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yialo-Yialo also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Tourlos, Mykonos
 

Been to Yialo-Yialo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing