We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple taverna, but very good and cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yialo-Yialo

Yialo-Yialo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Yialo Yialo is our top choice for coffee time with view to the sea, casual meals with friends or a romantic dinner accompanied by the sea breeze and the bright sunset of Mykonos! The café-bar restaurant Yialo Yialo welcomes us at the cosmopolitan beach of Platis Gyalos, Mykonos in a relaxing and friendly ambience. We swim into the truly blue water, enjoy the touch of the sun from the comfort of our cozy sunbed and have some delicious breaks at the restaurant hall. The Yialo Yialo rich menu brings to our table the best dishes of the modern cuisine, traditional Greek recipes, fresh fish and interesting Mediterranean specialties. The use of superior first materials and the focus on quality ensure for an ideal delicious outcome that makes us return to Yialo Yialo again and again!
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple taverna, but very good and cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good traditional greek cuisine, good quality of the food, very kind staff, cheap and easy-going! It's directy on the beach, a nice place ready for lunch, snacks and romantic dinners too. The staff in really kind and you can try all the different plates of the greek tradion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank redmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    235
    34
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Of all the restaurants along the beach here, this is by far the best. Firstly as you sit down you notice everything is sparkling clean, next the waiters are welcoming ,polite and they don't try to drag you in as some others do. Then you get onto the food, from the starters to dessert it is all fantastic, try the pork with tentura sauce, to die for. All the staff are attentive but not intrusive and the whole experience is wonderful and relaxing. This restaurant is the one setting the bench mark that others will have to follow. Once again excellent.
Henrietta & Roy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant at Plati Yialo , Mykonos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We first tried this restaurant last year and we extremely impressed by the quality of food, the excellent presentation, and the great service. This year we went back and I must say the Restaurant is tops. Excellent value for money the food is sumptuous, you will enjoy it definitely!
They also have sun lounges at the beach which are great they are the only ones that have so space so that you can actually move around. Plus no annoying beach sellers disturbing you all the time. If you enjoy gourmet food this is the place to eat at Plati Gialos and no where else. Gourmet food at excellent price value, lovely atmosphere, super staff and a warm hearted owner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atzikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saronno, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I am sitting here with my daughter and my husband enjoying the great venue and lunch. Pitagiros for my 2,5 yrs and a fresh bier for us. The weitresses are really nice and friendful. A place to come. Thank you

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleo8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Yialo-yialo is a fantastic restaurant. The food is excellent but the staff are what really makes eating here so enjoyable. We used the sun loungers everyday we were at the beach and the staff work really hard to look after you. We had both fabulous dinners and lunches. If you are looking for excellent food and a warm, friendly atmosphere this is the place to go. We loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMKMotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yialo-Yialo also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Tourlos, Mykonos
 

Been to Yialo-Yialo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing