We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with great people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argo Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place with great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I picked out Argo Hotel off the internet and whilst others were recommended to me I always came back to Argo Hotel. Something just kept telling me to stay with my first choice and I am glad I did as the Argo lived up to all expectations. The staff were friendly and always there to help out, like when George picked us up at the airport and at the end of our stay took us to the port for the ferry. The daily breakfast was excellent, tasty and nourishing. Our room was great and we had a balcony overlooking pool and the beach, which was very close by. I commend the cleaners of our room which was cleaned daily. Also, a fabulous pool to enjoy and bus went regularly into Mykonos. I would recommend a stay at this hotel and would very much like to stay there again. Thank you. Diane Mc

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    118
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
188
444
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

People are really friendly and helpful!!
It's so close to the beach.. Platis Gialos is a great place to stay.
The room, the breakfast, the pool, the jacuzzi... everything is fabulous!!
Unfortunately we were there during the last weekend of the season, and the hotel had to close before our last night... But we'll definitely go back and stay there!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LuisaPLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great staff, great service. We booked on the basis of recommendation from our host in Naxos. It lived up to all our expectations. Reception staff went above and beyond to make our stay great, including sorting out check-ins for our outgoing flights. Great location, close to beach, restaurants and bus, for short trip into Mykonos town.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room, slept 4, overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Argo was recommended to us by a seasoned traveller and long-time fan of this fabulous hotel. Everything she said was absolutely true: great location, friendly and very helpful staff, lovely rooms and beaut pool area. We could walk to neighbouring beaches or catch the bus to Mykonos town. What more could you ask for? Even our friends staying in luxurious digs at Paranga Beach had to admit we had hit the jackpot. Would highly recommend the Argo, especially in the shoulder season. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff. They rang around for a suitable hire car and printed our boarding passes for the flight to Athens.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovies-Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I start with an apology/ Writing a review 4 months after returning from holidays means that you unfortunately forget the names of people who made your stay memorable, particularly because the names are unfamiliar and it takes you so long to learn them.

Excuses aside, everyone from the owner, the girl who helps at reception, the guy who manages the bar, made us feel at home and helped us with everything from simply getting a cab to changing a friend's flight online for him as he is computer illiterate. The rooms were large, airy and bright, breakfast was great. The hotel is a 3 min walk from the beach where it has it's own restaurant and beach beds, free for residents of the hotel. Food was amazing!

Yes it is over 4 months and I may have forgotten names. But I have not forgotten the feeling. Do yourself a favour, stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f1star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I booked Argo to celebrate my husbands 50th Birthday in Mykonos with 17 of our family and friends. Argo was the perfect hotel and all the staff went out of their way and beyond their call of duty to ensure all our guests were made welcome and that their stay was enjoyable and memorable one.
From the moemnt we stepped into the place I knew immediately I had picked the right place. From George coming around with the welcome drinks, to Poppy cooking up some Greek Donuts to Foti at the front desk trying to arrange everyones rooms, in a timely manner.
Breakfast was amazing and Poppy would make a special treat for us everyday to serve at breakfast.
Thanasi the owner of Argo would come and see me everyday to ensure all my gusets were happy and enjoying their stay. He also owns the restaurant down at the beach called (Avli tou Thodori) which is a must. Best Mousaka on the island.
Thank you must also go to Kosta the barman who constanly made sure that everyone always had a drink in their hands and a smile on their face.
Our Room was on Level 2, a nice size with a good size balcony which had a great view of the beach and all the pool area.
I highly recommend Argo if travelling with a big group like we did as the layout of place was perfect. If one person wanted to eat and another wanted to drink at the bar or another sunbake on the lounges and another swim, you were all still together and cold talk to one another but at the sametime do your own thing.
When the time came to say goodbye to the staff at Argo,we all shed a tear as we felt like we were leaving our family behind as they truely did treat us like family during our stay.
Will definetly stay at Argo again. Highly recommended. Abolutely Perfect in everyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was absolutely beautiful. The building was very Greek island style. Loved it. Also was very cheap in off season. Only complaint would be the poor wifi. Other than that it was an amazing stay. They even gave us a welcome drink when we first arrived!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarahhoward16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel Mykonos

Property: Argo Hotel Mykonos
Address: Platis Gialos, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Argo Hotel Mykonos 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argo Hotel will provide you comfort staying in a family environment with friendly atmosphere. It is located 100m from the beach of Platis Gialos, on the south side of Mykonos Island, 4 km from Chora (Mykonos Town). All rooms have air conditioning, TV, fridge, radio, safe deposit box, bathroom and balcony. The hotel also has a terrace for breakfast and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Argo Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel Platys Gialos
Argo Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing