We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely LOVED this hotel!”
Review of Argo Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am definitly coming back to this hotel. Our stay was amazing! The hotel was very delicate and clean and the staff was super friendly and gave us great tips on what to explore on the island. They also have a great breakfast! The hotel is perfectly located, close to both Platis Gialos beach and Psarrou beach. There is also a great bus connection to the city center, Chora.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Absolutely amazing from the time we were picked up from the Port to when were taken back to the airport. We stayed here in June for our sons wedding with other family members and the staff and management were the most friendliest we have experienced. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them even accommodating finger nail repairs, arranging transport there when a taxi was not available and very happy to do so. Arranging dry cleaning, washing, ironing especially at the last minute all with happy friendly service and smiles. Amazing breakfasts the best we have ever had always something different so much choice. Their restaurant which is five minutes walk also offers 10%discount, food fantastic and always free special treats at the end of the meal, delicious.
There is so much to say about Argo could go on forever but we would definitely recommend and stay here again. We had a room by the pool with the bathroom on another level, so cool we loved it. The staff were always kind and helpful never too busy even just for a chat about our day. Thank you to the Owner and all the staff who made our stay simply the best.!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank karen430332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A fantastic find! A 25 room family hotel mostly full of guests returning for the umpteenth time
Great view, good clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfasts. We will come back someday! We will certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends as it is ideally located, close to the beach, but away from the hustle and noise of the town. (Easy to get into town on the local bus though)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel Argo was the first hotel we stayed in on a recent short Greek Island tour and it was without a doubt the best hotel of the lot we stayed in. The rooms were a good size, and had a separate room for our 2 kids to sleep in. The pool was great and had a good range of sun loungers, seats, sofas and sun beds for lazing around on. The breakfast is excellent, and is served in such a great location next to the pool. Helpful staff, and 10% discount at one of the local restaurants. We stayed for 2 days, but could have happily spent a week here. There is a bus stop just down the road for getting to into town if you need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been coming here for 14 years, and plan to return in September.
Coupled with an outstanding beachside Restaurant you cannot go wrong.
Excellent choice of beaches within easy reach.
Reliable bus service into Mykonos Town with its wide range of tavernas, bars restaurants and clubs.
People watching from the harbour tavernas, a favorite pastime. particularly when a cruise ship offloads its stream of sightseers of all nationalities

Room Tip: They are all good, as they say 'no worries mate'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We and another couple spent two nights at the start of our island hopping holiday and two nights at the end. We were, met at the airport, which is no more than a 15 minute drive away, and received a most friendly greeting from the owner on our arrival. Rooms were a very good size and had great showers.Breakfast was a revelation after our experience in Lesvos 3 years ago, great choice and available from 8.30 to 11.30. The hotels restaurant on the beach is to be recommended, we had some of our best meals there during the two week holiday. The beach is very close and a bit crowded but it gets less so if you walk to the end. Beer prices in the bars varied so it pays to look around.
The bus service to Mykonos town is fairly frequent and the town itself is very attractive during the day. Given our ages (60+) we did not venture into the town in the evening as the hotel and nearby restaurants had all we needed. We will go back in September for a 7 day chill out in preparation for the British winter.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pongopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

About 100 yards from the beach, easy access. You can also book umbrella and chairs at their sister resto propery Alvio. We haven't but if you have lunch the chairs are free for the day. However note that This beach is rather crowded.
Very clean, nice room but on the small size, the balcony makes up for it.
Breakfast, desk and pool staff very toughful and dedicated to your every needs.
A nice plus are the free shuttle from or to the port and airport
Relaxing pool and bar. Would go back anytime

Room Tip: They have a partnership to rent a car with Moto Car. They pick you up and drop you back. Very effici...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey06Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel Mykonos

Address: Platis Gialos, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $80 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Argo Hotel Mykonos 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argo Hotel will provide you comfort staying in a family environment with friendly atmosphere. It is located 100m from the beach of Platis Gialos, on the south side of Mykonos Island, 4 km from Chora (Mykonos Town). All rooms have air conditioning, TV, fridge, radio, safe deposit box, bathroom and balcony. The hotel also has a terrace for breakfast and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argo Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel Platys Gialos
Argo Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing