We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Bay Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We felt very welcomed from the moment we walked into this beautiful hotel. It is extremely clean....their staff are cleaning constantly. The food was excellent and they are very accommodating with any questions you have. The pool area is awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VVK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 844 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Whatever you do... ignore the poor reviews of this hotel. They are old and by no means true. This hotel is outstanding. Loved it... clean... spacious...friendly... safe!!! Breakfast is awesome... pool is gorgeous... bed was very comfy... we will be back and tell everyone to come here. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonis A, Manager at Pelican Bay Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards,
Antonis Antoninis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good location about a five minute walk to the beach as well as to the bus stop for our daily trip into Mykonos town. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good. Overall it was a good hotel, good service and good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel was great! It was clean and the staff especially the bar tender Lukas was so helpful! He help us with how to get around the town and suggested places to visit in Mykonos!! It's nice when you go to a hotel & the staff is very pleasant & happy to help! Lukas was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania_Ier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The location is great. It is close to a great beach, close to the bus stop to town, and just enough out of the way to be quieter. Lots of people speak of Mykonos as being too loud and wild. This was not the case. My granddaughter, sister-in-law and I truly enjoyed Mykonos and I believe lot of that enjoyment was due to the Pelican Bay Art Hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
The staff made arrangements for our using a Quad, with a pick up and delivery included.
I read the other reviews by and totally agree with all that was said.
Mary Mayfield

Room Tip: There were three of us and they gave us a two bedroom unit that was perfect. Had a view, was very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this hotel, great hospitality, friendly people, nice view overlooking the sea!
Its a traditional Greek hotel with a modern touch!
Breakfast is varied & deliciously tasting!
The architecture is modern and traditional!
Swimming pool is warm & sunbeds are very comfortable
A big thank you to the team there

Room Tip: Room & suite overlooking the pool & sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandaCharbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Pelican Bay Hotel for eleven nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a standard room which was fine, there is a lovely pool with good sunbeds and umbrellas. We found all the staff friendly and helpful but would just single out the Manager, Antonis, and Karolena to give a special thank you to for looking after us so well. I would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2intrepids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Bay Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Bay Art Hotel

Address: Main Street, Platys Gialos 84 600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $91 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Bay Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Bay Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pelican Bay Art
Pelican Bay Art Platys Gialos
Pelican Bay Art Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing