We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Bay Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our stay in Pelican Bay Art Hotel was an amazing experience. The name of the hotel truly speaks for itself as it has been stylishly designed and the interior design of our room was so impressive. The service was more than warm and friendly, everyone literally bending over backwards to make sure we were happy. The breakfast buffet is the highlight of this superb hotel as it presents a variety of the freshest, healthiest and most mouth-watering selections. Conveniently located in Platys Gialos, it is only a few minutes by bus to Mykonos Town, a short walk to the beach and local port where boat trips to other beaches are scheduled. We will certainly be back in Mykonos for its spectacular cosmopolitan lifestyle but mostly for the magical atmosphere of the Pelican Bay Art Hotel.


Helen

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eleni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Pelican Bay Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 821 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Arrived in Mykonos (PLATIS YIALOS) in June 2012 as part of my honeymoon trip booked through Air Transat. From the port the Pelican is less than 15min drive.

Room: Our room was at the very top of the hotel with a balcony with spectacular views. The room size was decent, included fan, mini-bar, tv and safety deposit box.

Amenities: The pool is very well maintained and there is a bar nearby. Amble amount of chairs for tanning or lounging around. Breakfast is complimentary and is served buffet style. It includes hot meals such as sausages, eggs, potatoes as well as cold meals like cereal, yogurt etc. It was very good. I would suggest eating breakfast out in the balcony to soak in the weather and wonderful view. Though beware of the cats.

Service: The entire staff from the front desk, porter and room service were very friendly and helpful.

Location: Although this hotel is not located directly by the water front you are a mere 5min walk to the water where you can find many restaurants. Additionally the bus stop is about a 5min walk. Tickets cost about 1.60 euro and can be purchased at the convenient store (talk to front desk about detail)

Tip: Great view from the top elevator floor.

Room Tip: higher floors have much better views of the town, though mind you, you'll endure a short walk up...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were lucky enough to arrive at the Pelican Bay before the summer rush, the hotel was much more then we had expected. Vicki and Demitra at the front desk were more the helpful with suggestions of restaurants, places to go and how to get around. The breakfasts were full of fresh wonderful selections and Karolina (referred to as the 'red haired lady') made sure that we had anything that we needed for our stay. As mentioned in previous TripAdvisor comments, their Pizza is great, along with the Greek salad, Lucas took good care of us for dinner and by the pool. It's easy to get into Mykonos Town by bus and very convenient to great restaurants and the beach in Platys Gialos, just a 5 minute walk. We will definitely be back next time we're in Mykonos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrendyX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I went there with my friends from Italy,it was such a nice location,5 minutes away from the sea, Rooms were very quiet,with nice view at the sea and very clean (which is the most important part in my opinion)
Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly!
I loved the pool and the view from it!
Prices are nice if you have in mind that it's mykonos!
I suggest it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Hotel is at a great location,with a perfect sea view.Breakfast is perfect,rich and for all tastes.Staff is helpfull and very kind.Room rates are reasonable.All rooms and the hotel are very very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed for the second time for four nights at Pelican Bay Art Hotel in June 2011. Our first experience was wonderful and we made our reservation without hesitation.
We were picked up at the port by the hotel bus and taken to the hotel effortlessly.
Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and after our luggage was taken to our room enjoyed a welcome drink on the outside terrace by the pool.
We stayed in the Adonis Room which was a true delight! The bathroom was huge with a jaccuzi bath. The room was very neat, spacious and elegantly decorated. We loved the huge patio and enjoyed a glass of wine while watching the spectacular seaview!
The staff was very friendly and gladly made suggestions on Restaurants in Mykonos town.
Breakfast was freshy prepared with a wide variety to choose from and very tasty. We ordered room service on two occasions which was freshly prepared and delicious.

The hotel is well located with easy access to Mykonos town by bus and beaches. We truly loved the spectacular interior of the hotel with attention to every little detail.
I can highly recommend Pelican Bay Art Hotel as both our stays were truly memorable. We will be back for many years to come!!!

Room Tip: The Adonis room is a real romantic treat!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zerwickrenatevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very nice hotel with great sea views from front rooms. Some rooms have shared balcony/terrace which gave a mediterranean feel. Large bed (2 singles pushed together) staff happy to put double bed mattress on and supply softer pillows. Talking about staff they were so friendly and helpful and went beyond the call of duty to assist with anything requested. Good knowledge of where to go and what to do.
Bathroom good, and very nice breakfast. Have to catch bus or hire scooter to get to town as location is more a beach resort. Dining out a bit more expensive because of location with most restaurants located on beach making a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Request sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#9 of 26 in Platys Gialos
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Bay Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Bay Art Hotel

Address: Main Street, Platys Gialos 84 600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $94 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Bay Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Bay Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pelican Bay Art
Pelican Bay Art Platys Gialos
Pelican Bay Art Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing