We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Bay Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$310
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$191
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$467
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$372
$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$205
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$288
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$436
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
578
230
35
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
230
35
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmykonos towngreat hotelshort walk to the beachnice poolmain townexcellent breakfastrooms were very cleanpool areathe hotel managersuperior roomrestaurants and barsyogurtgreat beachloved this hotelamazing staffour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 863 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Modern Greek tile decor, lovely pool area, close to beach, quiet away from the town center. We were very pleased with this hotel. The lady who was usually on duty at reception was very friendly and helpful with explaining how to get to town by bus, where to find the restaurants that we'd researched, providing pool towels, and just about anything we asked. Notices about closing the windows at night were prominently displayed, and any hotel guest should know enough to secure valuables in the room safe. Pelican Bay is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmnickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in the 'Adonis' room, right above the bar with a laTrge living space, bathroom and deck area.. with a view right over the pool into the bay/ocean. The service from the staff was excellent..from the bus shuttle from the airport to the bar tender Lukas(sp). This hotel is a short walk to the beach, bus stop to town or scooter/quad rentals. Far enough away from the partying/town scene..nice and quiet. Roosters from the surrounding 'farm' houses will help you get up in the morning, along with a great, full 'american' and greek style breakfast.. eggs, meat, yogurt, coffee and an assortment of breads. All delicious. We had drinks at the bar each night, priced right and then took the bus to town, taxi ($10 euro) back as the bus stops at approx 2100. Wonderful stay, view, pics and people- highly recommend this hotel for a Mykonos stay.

Room Tip: Spring for the Adonis or other upgraded rooms.. but everyone we spoke with loved their room as well.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stanley Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Booked a room direct through the hotel and slightly off season at the beginning of May. I thought the VIP room was a reasoanble price and it proved excellent value.

The room was large and well appointed. Safe, Fridge... The Jacuzzi didn't work but it didn't matter. Large balcony/terrace overlooking the pool and views to the sea.

Good breakfast with a wide range of foods.

Wonderully friendly staff. I felt this was a home from home and we were certainly not treated indifferently...quite the oppposite. Our comfort and wellbeing was their ultimate concern. Even on one day we wole up late and left the room very late. But when we returned the room was cleaned and made up.

I highly recommend this hotel and its friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Chose the VIP room or superior rooms if you can!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I really don't think Am1992_11 stayed at the same hotel as we did! We had a huge room even by US standards. Beautifully appointed, with refridgerator, with TWO Balconies and a lovely sea view. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodated our every request. We enjoyed the special treatment by the breakfast staff- the kind lady with red hair. Every morning she met us with a pot of coffee to take to our room until we were ready to come down for breakfast. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning and would love to have the recipe for the Greek orange bread. After breakfast (by the uniquely marble edged pool,) the same nice lady made sure we had plenty of ice for our small cooler we took on day trips. There was quick access to the beach and restaurants and convenient bus transportation to the Mykonos village. We believe we made the best choice staying outside the bustle of the village. We would advise all our friends to stay at Pelican Bay Art Hotel and would come back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

socially enept night desk attendant...
rude staff..ignored on arrival..very awkard were treated like a piece of cow dung.
staff arguing amongst themselves and shouting down phones in greek whilst we left and others arrived to this...
after dinner out we were pretty much sent to our rooms, the hotel was like a boarding school..lights out at 10 etc...we were banned from sitting outside or by the pool.
the food is terrible .only sandwiches not a proper restaurant at all...
rooms were very basic for the price..it is a joke that they can call themselves 4 *...
the pool area was small and pokey...
My onld advice for any poor unforunate souls staying here is to spend AS MUCH TIME as possible out of this rank, depressing, uncomfortable HELL HOLE.
so to summarize....rip off, terrible restaurant more like a cafe...horrible, beligirent staff, stuffy, small pokey rooms, no freedom to do what you want..

oh also..one particular night we returned at midnight to the hotel after dinner, we encountered a drunk man in boxers and a novelty hat straggering about the reception area...yet we were the ones to get 'told off' beacause we wanted to go up to the pool which is the only open air part of the hotel...when we asked the weird night receptionist for water...he rolled his eyes and acted like we were asking him to wash our feet!!!

DONT COME HERE.

Instead go to 'Hotel Tagoo' I went there last year...
its only 5 mins walk from town..
MUCH cheaper..
a wonderful friendly family run it..service is great..pool area is beautiful..rooms are clean and comfortable...trust me..I made a fatal error with pelican bay art hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Am1992_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews