We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, 5 star quality. We loved every minute of our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petasos Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The location, our room and the staff was amazing. We traveled with our 9 yr old daughter and the staff was very accommodating. You must experience the spa it was one of the best I have ever visited. The chef is also wonderful, don't miss out dining here. It was by far our favorite meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of July and we really enjoyed our visit. We stayed in a classic room with a garden view, although we could see some of the sea from the balcony. The location of the hotel on cliffs over looking a beach and bay full of yachts is beautiful. Right outside buses run to Mykonos town every half hour. The service at the hotel was excellent, from the helpful staff on reception to the friendly porters who showed us to our room. At breakfast in the mornings the staff were chatty and gave us tips on what to see and do on the island. However, considering the hotel is rated as 5 start I was dissapointed with the food on offer at breakfast. There was the usual offer of cereals and fruit and hot food but nothing was cooked to order which I was expecting. The only other meal we ate at the hotel was lunch by the pool one day which was delicious. In the evenings we chose to eat in Mykonos Town and Platys Gialos. The pool area at the hotel is excellent with plenty of sun loungers and beds and an efficient service of drinks from the bar staff. As the pool contains salt water it did start to sting the eyes after a while. Our room was comfortable and well equiped with comfy beds, a small flat screen and a nice little balcony which could seat 2 people. The bathroom was modern but would have benefited from having two wash basins. In summary this is a really good hotel but for the price we paid (£1700 for a week's bed and breakfast) it felt over rated with the rooms not as plush as you would expect in UK/American 5 start hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are quieters which is what we opted for. We also asked for one with a fully separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauldawson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family visited the hotel recently and the location,setting and accommodation was perfect.The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.The short walk to Namos beach was just the right distance away. Hiring a car is fine too because there is a safe car park on site.We will definitely come again asap.

Room Tip: The Private pool suites were exceptional.The rooms facing the pool were good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRobertsonHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed five days in Mykonos staying at this hotel. It's position is superb overlooking the Bay with a multitude of super yachts anchored below. We lounged by the pool all day before venturing into Mykonos town in the evenings. The bus stop is right outside the main entrance which is very convenient. The hotel is very clean and has a modernist type of feel. If your looking for more of a traditional Greek feel then this hotel is possibly not for you. The rooms are fresh and bright. We had two rooms overlooking the pool and ocean with small balconies where you could enjoy the sunset. We found our stay very relaxing. The breakfasts in the morning were adequate. We did not dine at the hotel as the restaurant (same room as for breakfast) did not appeal to us and we preferred to explore the many restaurants and nightlife of Mykonos. The staff experience was mixed with a couple of standouts and some a little apprehensive. Maybe that was due to inexperience or language difficulty. Front desk staff were professional and friendly. Beware the pool is very salty but more than adequate for a dip to cool off. The quality of cocktails from the bar were a mixed bag, some perfect some required sending back. Never a problem though and the bar staff were happy to make things right. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would probably not hurry back. My wife stayed at the hotel three years ago and thought that the overall standard had dropped since her last visit.

Room Tip: If you don't get a room overlooking the pool and ocean you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked to stay at Petasos for 4 nights in July. Upon arrival the staff were super friendly and really welcoming, helping with our bags and giving us a quick tour of the hotel before showing us to our ocean front room. The view from the room was amazing and if you do choose to stay at Petasos then make sure you choose an ocean front room. The room despite being one of the more affordable rooms (some are very expensive with private pools) ours was a good size and well equipped with a jacuzzi bath and steam room as well as safe, hair dryer, mini bar etc.

The pool area at Petasos is great with equally nice views over the ocean and harbour, with a well stocked pool bar serving very nice food and drinks. Again staff were really friendly and helpful making up cocktails to order.

Breakfast was a good selection, despite not having a cooked English breakfast option there was a wide selection to choose from and again awesome views across the water.

We choose to ate at the VIP restaurant on one of the evenings and this was very nice, with a good selection. The only negative here was that service was rather slow despite the restaurant not being very busy and the food was really mixed with some being just ok whilst other courses such as the chefs Black Angus Fillet surprise being delicious.

Overall Petasos is a great hotel and if we eve return to Mykonos I would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batmobeeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We are currently still in mykonos now and have split or holiday between two hotels. Our first three nights we stayed at petasos and we loved it. Everything from breakfast, the cocktails, the staff, location, dinner, the room, the view (amazing by the way) was just great. Must admit we wished we stayed here for the whole stay of the holiday as everything was just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carla12324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

After 3 weeks of travel we finally made it to paradise. Our stay for 3 days we booked a suite with shared pool with another room. What a fantastic view from our pool, great service, great food and the staff were amazing.

Our room had a Spa and Steam Shower, the huge bathroom was a welcome relief after many small hotels on our trip.

Eating at the VIP restaurant the service and food was fantastic, the staff remembered our drinks, what we liked and our names night after night.

My wife and I had time in the day spa, the service from the staff was awesome and recommend this if you have time on your stay.

Overall fantastic staff, fantastic rooms and fantastic service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
520 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $249 - $743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petasos Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petasos Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Beach Hotel And Spa
Petasos Beach Hotel Platys Gialos
Petasos Beach Resort & Spa Mykonos, Greece
Petasos Beach Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing