We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Whyalla, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everything about this resort was fantastic! The view, the room, the very helpful staff! We spent 7 nights here and loved every moment - the staff couldn't be any friendlier - great service - great resort!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisyd132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    172
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
153
538
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had a wonderful time in this amazing place, everybody made me feel in paradise.
They definitely have one of the best views in Mykonos. They have an amazing SPA, a wonderful and exquisite restaurant and a really amazing pool. The rooms are really big and have everything you need to spend the vacations of your life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtellov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon and it as by far the best of several hotels we stayed in over 3 weeks. The location is between the two best beaches in mykonos and the hotel has incredible views of the bays and luxury yachts in the hatbour. We chose to upgrate our room after seeing what the "sea view" of the standard room was (a pricey but worthwhile decision) and I could have spent all day just sitting on our balcony had it not been for the incredible pool! The breakfast buffet was wonderful and again accompanied by beautiful views. It was an expensive place to stay but I would spend the money again without hesitation! Highlight of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazalenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at this amazing hotel we were not in the best of spirits, all of our luggage had failed to make the flight with us. The front desk staff were so considerate and showed genuine concern, ringing the airline on our behalf numerous times per day with having to be asked honestly better staff anywhere in the world we have not found. The hotel was beautifully presented, everything sparkling and clean, we had booked a balcony room overlooking the water and the view was spectacular with the large charter boats moored just off the rocks in front of the room, there was absolutely nothing that we required that we didn't have, the hotel even provided chargers for our phone and IPad that were lost in our luggage! The room was equipped with a spa bath, a steam room and shower, fridge with stocked mini bar a large comfortable kingsize bed and very efficient cooling system. Late afternoon they provide you with more fresh warm towels and restock your fridge, wonderful service. The house maids are fastidious with their cleaning and are very efficient. Breakfast is held in the VIP room overlooking the water, the most breathtaking views. The po was very clean but seemed to be "way over salted" hurting the eyes, but everything else was magnificent, thank you to all staff for making this the most enjoyable phase of our Europe holiday. We WILL return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil3194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Petasos in June 2013 for 4 nights. We found the hotel to be perfectly located for our needs, clean, with spectacular views and importantly friendly and helpful staff.

We would strongly recommend this hotel.

We stayed at the hotel with our 1 year old daughter who the staff treated with patience and love.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElAilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great location. Beach right next to the hotel with lots of restaurants. Massive pool and spa with bar next to it. Rooms and service was great. Right next to the bus stop which takes you right into the heart if Mykonos in 10 minutes or hire a quad bike and ride into town. Overall excellent

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boothy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Could not ask for more. Service excellent, room excellent, food excellent. Location excellent. The pool area is amazing, plenty of sun lounges in a variety of styles. attentive service in this area also. the spa centre is just beautiful and once again the staff are professional and welcoming.100% satisfied with our stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
629 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Beach Hotel And Spa
Petasos Beach Hotel Platys Gialos
Petasos Beach Resort
Petasos Beach Hotel Mykonos
Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing