We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Lisle, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Petasos Beach Hotel is a fabulous hotel. It's located between 2 great beaches. If you want to go into the city, the public bus stops right in front of the hotel regularly. If you want you to check out some of the other popular beaches (Paradise, Super Paradise, Elias) just take a few steps to the dock and jump on the water taxi. It's that easy.
The hotel offered great accomodations. Our room just happened to have a terrace with 4 lounge chairs to tan in the sun. The terrace overlooked the pool and Aegean Sea. The morning breakfast was superbly layed out with a huge variety of fruits, danishes, and traditional English breakfast items. We did not try lunch or dinner at the on site restaurant, or the spa so I can't review those. I do recomend Namos restaurant nearby. Great restaurant right on the beach. There are other restaurants and a convenience store within walking distance as well. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    175
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
155
549
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went with my husband for 4 nights and had an amazing time. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, nice balcony. The pool area was beautiful and clean. The restaurant was delicious and very nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly. It was expensive but for my dream trip, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMPVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location. Relaxing and fabulous. Enjoyed the spa treatments and the pool. Favorite hotel of the 5 different hotels we stayed in on a 6 city tour. Room was clean and laundry services were great. The view from the pool was amazing. The pool was super salty though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccepa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Overall a great vacation hotel. Great pool and an excellent breakfast - amazing.
We didn’t eat in the hotel however the staff attending the pool were friendly just that they lacked when it came to cocktails (they didn’t know how to make an whiskey sour).
Overall it’s a great hotel and with very modern rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xenderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our first stop in Greece and it was lovely. The location is perfect. You can walk to the beach and the bus stop is across the street to ride into the charming town of Mykonos. Our room was a bit small, but had a lovely view of the water and pool. Breakfast was served in a lovely waterfront spot, was delicious and different every day. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Quarters were tight and the placement of the sink and closet made it difficult to get dressed at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachDena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is one of the best places we stayed while on our holiday. The pool area was incredible with beautiful views and a very blue swimming pool. The staff are professional and friendly .The room service is amazing and the food is out of this world. Especially the buffet breakfast.They serve the best yogurt Ive tasted. We had free Wi Fi and free use at anytime of their business center.
A big thank you to Kirriati and the other stafff for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetski_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Petasos was amazing. We stayed in a shared private poor suite. This was fabulous having our own space.The resort is located near a beach front of restaurants and a small grocery store next door for your sun lotions, snacks and cold drinks. A regular bus pick up stop at the resort door for easy transfers to the Old Town. The day Spa is from another world. It would have to be the best I've been to. They have really set the bar at a very high standard for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dellobears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
635 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Beach Hotel Platys Gialos
Petasos Beach Hotel And Spa
Petasos Beach Resort
Petasos Beach Hotel Mykonos
Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing