We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Summer fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
“Summer fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location. Relaxing and fabulous. Enjoyed the spa treatments and the pool. Favorite hotel of the 5 different hotels we stayed in on a 6 city tour. Room was clean and laundry services were great. The view from the pool was amazing. The pool was super salty though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccepa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    168
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
144
516
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Overall a great vacation hotel. Great pool and an excellent breakfast - amazing.
We didn’t eat in the hotel however the staff attending the pool were friendly just that they lacked when it came to cocktails (they didn’t know how to make an whiskey sour).
Overall it’s a great hotel and with very modern rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xenderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our first stop in Greece and it was lovely. The location is perfect. You can walk to the beach and the bus stop is across the street to ride into the charming town of Mykonos. Our room was a bit small, but had a lovely view of the water and pool. Breakfast was served in a lovely waterfront spot, was delicious and different every day. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Quarters were tight and the placement of the sink and closet made it difficult to get dressed at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachDena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is one of the best places we stayed while on our holiday. The pool area was incredible with beautiful views and a very blue swimming pool. The staff are professional and friendly .The room service is amazing and the food is out of this world. Especially the buffet breakfast.They serve the best yogurt Ive tasted. We had free Wi Fi and free use at anytime of their business center.
A big thank you to Kirriati and the other stafff for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetski_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Petasos was amazing. We stayed in a shared private poor suite. This was fabulous having our own space.The resort is located near a beach front of restaurants and a small grocery store next door for your sun lotions, snacks and cold drinks. A regular bus pick up stop at the resort door for easy transfers to the Old Town. The day Spa is from another world. It would have to be the best I've been to. They have really set the bar at a very high standard for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dellobears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the most beautifully designed hotels I have ever visited. From the lobby to the incredible pool the design is contemporary and white offset by the deep blue of the ocean. The staff is attentive and attractive and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast is elegant and set on the most beautiful terraces overlooking the bay and yachts. The rooms are comfortable and each have a large balcony with both a table and lounge chairs. You are only a 100 metre walk from Avli Tou Thodori arguably one of the best meals in Mykonos. A bus leaves from the door on a frequent schedule to take you into town if that is your preference , however, the ATV's are a fun alternative.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We decided to go to MYKONOS FOR OUR HONEYMOON along as to visit afew other islands SANTORINI ROHDES.......but eventhough this island is wellknown for its bars and night life we managed to have fun in a more relaxing matter.
The location of the hotel at platis gioalos was nice and eventhough we were there in September there were still many tourists

The food at the restaurant was devine and my husband and i tried almost everything we could.Our room was very clean and the service in general was very good.

When we checked in the first day the lady at the front desk gave us some information about the hotel , the island the places worth going to and afew good places to eat.
They were always polite to us and kindly smilling.


We did some exploring the first day and went down to the town to buy afew things ,but honestly I prefered staying in the hotel as it was so niceI didint want to leave.
I was really astonished with the hotel's spa and their indoor Thalassotherapy pool.

The young lady Rania at the Spa's reception gave us a brief tour and
explained to us afew things about their pool and their services.I was really impressed with her English accent and then she informed us that she is Canadian.
She recommended for us to use the steam bath and the sauna prior our couples massage ,those to facilities were complimentary all day for the hotel's guest's so we did just so. The service was excellent it took place in a couples room.We both had a body scrub and then a full body massage,it was very relaving and preformed with extra care and perfessionalism.

Our three days at the Petasos Resort and Spa were great and we are planning to go back soon , not only because we love Mykonos but also because we feel we got more than what we expected and payed for .

Room Tip: Room 317 Hotel's food is excellent don't miss a bite. Very friendly staff excellent Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francis580463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#1 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#3 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Beach Hotel Platys Gialos
Petasos Beach Hotel And Spa
Petasos Beach Resort
Petasos Beach Hotel Mykonos
Petasos Beach Hotel & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing