We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveler rating
1,486
203
54
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,486
203
54
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon mykonos town cold towels outdoor jacuzzi pool area beautiful hotel an upgrade the bus sea view amazing service five star hotel would highly recommend this hotel hotel restaurant welcome drink breakfast buffet is amazing views lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Having stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world, we have been extremely impressed with all aspects of this hotel, since we first arrived, staffs are helpful and courteous and friendly, food quality and level of service by staff is amazing, this created an exceptionally comfortable atmosphere for during our stay. Its our first time in Mykonos, we will definitely come back and recommend to anyone to stay at the hotel, we first got jacuzzi room type and we like the warm water from it from it but it lacked privacy between rooms, so we upgraded to the pool suite room which is better and offered more privacy but the pool water is cold, so would be nice if they could have both jacuzzi and pool room type! But we can handle it thats not the big issue for us. So in summary it's one of the best hotels we ever stayed in, and service standard is high and even better in Asia where we stay... we are super happy! Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank globaltraveler1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the end of May, but truly wish we had more time here, what an incredible hotel! Right from check in we were made to feel very comfortable and treated like royalty. In our rooms we had a welcome bottle of wine and a sweet treat. We had an incredible view from our terrace of Pliatis Gialos and enjoyed sitting out there enjoying a morning coffee or a glass of wine with our friends before dinner. We spent afternoons at the stunning pool, where we were treated to cold towels, complimentary water, fruit popsicles, and more. Drink and food service at the pool was outstanding! The front desk staff were very helpful and happy to assist with dinner reservations and answering questions. We enjoyed the hotels close proximity to the beach and its many bars and restaurants. The free breakfast buffet was very extensive, and included made to order eggs and many gluten-free options. We also enjoyed the twice a day housekeeping service. I cannot say enough about this beautiful hotel and its exemplary staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leanne0177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We are a couple who travels very frequently to all sorts of destinations and always staying in luxurious hotels. Initially we have chosen to stay in Myconian Ambassador due to a great location, walking distance to Nammos and Scorpios beach clubs but we have discovered there is so much more to appreciate at this amazing hotel. From the moment of our arrival at the port we were greeted by a very professional gentlemen who was the hotel driver. We have arrived very early at the hotel and nowhere near to the check in time but we were offered an early check in and a room upgrade which was so lovely to receive it. The lady from reception was exceptional, she was very friendly and informative. She made us feel very welcomed, showed us around the property and explained every detail in an interesting way. The room was a bit further away from the main area, like the restaurant, pool etc but very peaceful with lovely view and walkway - we have enjoyed walking in and out a lot. Every staff at the hotel is very professional and friendly, constantly greeting the guests and giving great advice on what to see and where to go. It was my husband's birthday and we have received a sweet surprise and a bottle of wine from the hotel - that was a very nice touch. On our last day we have got fantastic recommendations from one of the receptionists, she gave us the map, made some notes for us, we have rented a car and visited some really cool spots - which we would never known about if it wasn't for her recommendation.

Breakfast area is beautiful with amazing views of the bay. Buffet selection is extensive with excellent quality of food. We have also ate by the pool and the food was delicious.

Pool area was fantastic, very relaxing and once again the views were amazing.

Overall a wonderful stay. Exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay in Myconian again and would highly recommend to others.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyK31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

For the first stop in our honeymoon we stayed at Myconian Ambassador and they truly set the bar very high for the rest of our trip! The staff was incredible, honestly everyone was very friendly and had the mentality of no task is too big or too small, it was truly 5 - star service. Whenever we walked into a room of the hotel we felt like we were the only guests, everyone was so attentive, but not too attentive that it was annoying the perfect balance. The breakfast is incredible and included in our package. We also ate lunch and dinner at the more casual restaurant "George's bar" and that was fantastic too. The location is just a short walk from Platis Gialos Beach, which was one of our favorite day trips at Branco beach. Its also very close to the main town, which every night we took a short taxi into town, but on our last night tried the bus, which was super easy and convenient (wish we saved the $15 euro each way and opted for the $3 euro sooner). I can't imagine a better hotel based on staff, food, and location and we can't wait to return to Myconian Ambassador the next time we go to Mykonos!

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank sarahfX4759UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

This hotel is one of the best in a lovely little resort just outside Mykonos - around 15 euros in a taxi.
The staff are amazing and really friendly.
Great views from our room and the bed was so comfortable.
Complimentary ice pops and cool towels whilst chilling around the pool were welcomed especially with the heat on some days.
We loved it here and should we visit Mykonos again - this will be where you will find us.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank willdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews